Horror logo

Hunt on the haunted farm

Me and a new teammate hunt demonic activity in a abandon farmhouse and it’s fields

By John becksonPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
3

Well after Steve and I had a argument he decided to quit my team he and Maddy both and since the RV was in Steve’s name he took it and with that I was forced to move back in with my parents who were oh so happy to give me a “I told you so” lecture oh how they killed it much to my sadness, so I went out for a jog and 20 minutes into this readheaded girl came up to me, her name was Summer, she is a 5ft 9inches tall girl with a lean type of body build, wereing a bright pink t-shirt with Dark red joggers, knee high white socks, black tennis shoes and a lightweight Calvin Klein zip up hoodie (unzipped). She apparently was a huge fan of the paranormal and occult as well me and my former teams adventures which that vocal helps me get out there, and she said that she is herself an “explorer I make a live like to travel state to state, city to city, town to town, looking for adventure and artifacts to sell online to the highest bidder”.

She then told me if she could be a part of my new team and seeing a big opportunity I agreed and man was she excited when I said she could, she gave me her phone number, apartment number and apartment number, she resides in the luxury apartments which were aptly named Proxi Lawrence. I mean she pays A rent of 1299 dollar a month rent for a 1bed 1bath, so she pays so her job of searching traveling definitely pays her well, and she even offered me a ride home in a RV that was a million times more fancy than Steve’s as this costed 3MILLION dollars (apparently it was a 21st birthday gift from her parents), oh ya she is gonna be an amazing first addition to my new starter team.

As we drove I asked turned to her “hey do u wanna investigate a haunted corn field were a demonic cult was betrayed by a servant of hell they tried to summon back in the 80s and reportedly that demon and the evil spirits of the cultists still haunt the farm looking for people to sarcafice in hopes of raising the lord they serve, and it is located at an abandon farm only 3 hours from here?” And she jumped on the opportunity to do a hunt with me, so we drove 3 hours to the Abandon farmland upon getting there it definitely had a creepy vibe to the whole atmosphere you always felt you were being watched by something, although Summer was enjoying this and she even brought her own ovioulus. “I bought one after reading you had it with you on your investigations” she told me as we first went inside of the abandon farm house with held a very eerie feeling, the floors creaked echoing thru the house like a scream inside a tunnel, as water dripped from the leaking pipes onto the floors thru the holes in the walls, drip, drip, drip, drip, drip, drip over and over again.

Me and Summer walked thru the house as we Then proceeded Using the device although getting no answers for a good hour or two, and then all of a sudden when Maddy asks the question “are you scared” finally a voice comes thru calling her well the C word and then the table was rocking, seeing what was about to happen I tackled her as the glass table was thrown at her smashing to peices against the wall, we then heard a loud screeching sound but instead of running away Summer said “I’m not like the cowards of your last team doc” then with a kiss she stood up and said “nice throw you coward, do it again” and the trash can was thrown at her just barley missing her, and a voice came thru “kill.. girl... grave” and as I was on the floor stunned at the bravery of Summer compared to my others, I also got up and I told her I’m gonna investigate the field as she stayed at the house and with the clear hatred of women over the ovioulus I developed a theory that it was the 2 cultists attacking us here which meant the demon was in the corn.

With that we split up and I went to the field, as I walked thru the massive stalks of corn feeling like one of the children of the children of the corn movies, however I heard laughters thru the corn it felt like it was coming from the left side and the right side of me, “were are you!!” I said as I pulled out the spare ovioulus and in the device said “bury.. person” and then I felt as if my leg was suddenly grabbed and I was pulled to the ground, I then tried to move my arm but both of them felt pinned down, I tried to scream but nothing. it wasn’t a choking feeling it felt like it was like someone had reached into my throat and squeezed my vocal cords disabling my ability to talk, I struggled with all my might to get up with no avail, but it was then the pressure subsided and as I sat up but Before I could relax I was pulled back to the ground by my collar and I was being pulled by a unseen force by the back of my collar to the mid of the cornfield, and Once again I struggled to get up, and I yelled in pure terror “what do you want!!!” And thru the ovioulus device it said “sacrifice....demon”

And then after that I heard a demonic cackle over the ovioulus device confirming to me that it was indeed the demon, in a last ditch effort as I looked behind me seeing the edge of the clearing and Over the ovioulus the word came “Demon.... happy” and with this I manage to get out the scissors I had in my pocket which I took from my barbers after he was a D-bag to me, and cut off the part of my collar the demon held and I sprinted off running thru the corn pushing stalk after stalk Out of my way as I heard a demonic yell echo thru the night and running sounds after me I just barley made it out of the corn, luckily for me the demon was bound to the corn by a sigil. From there I met up with Summer and we both got in her RV and drove off. I then asked her how she enjoyed the investigation with me and she smiled “oh I loved it” she said as I grabbed 2 root beers from her fridge and while she apologized for only having root beer I shrugged it off and to her excitement she got to toast with me as we toasted...... “this is to the website”. And it is with her that I have the start of my new team, and now I just need to find more people but in the meantime, onto the very next adventure ahead.

3

About the Creator

John beckson

My original last name was torrence, was interested all my life in the unknown I got a doctorate certification in cryptozoology (among other certifications, and my recent of april 8th 2020, I got a certification in investigative journalism)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.