Horror logo

How Hoaxes are effecting the paranormal industry

How video and photo hoaxes are ruining the paranormal jobs

By John becksonPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1

As a investigative blogger and cryptozoologist I can tell you first hand it is harder than ever in our industry and why is that?. Well Ok the paranormal what is it?, ghosts, demons, angels, Bigfoot, the Lochness monster, parapsychology, and just all the the other unknown entities. why, why does it fascinate us as human beings??..Is it because of the fact we know very little and that drives us as a species to know more to get to the bottom of the mystery??,

I got into it at the age of 9 having autism, specifically aspergeris syndrome and I just never made friends well and was bullied relentlessly by my peers and try as I may I never exactly connected with them on the level that I wanted to so I never had anyone to hangout with after school or go bowling with so I just went home and studied the unknown and soon that became a way of life for me, as it has for many paranormal investigators all throughout the world, town to town, city to city, country to country, state to state, and well whatever the reason people we as humans many hold a fascination for the unknown there are those who do some damage how so you ask??.. they do so by capitalize on it, on our need to know that of what is the unknown.

Doing this hurts those who actually hunt the paranormal greatly and actually do bealieve in the paranormal, Infact studies have shown that 20% of people solely in the United States Of America alone had fully dropped in the bealieve in paranormal due to all the fakes, now I can tell you that the stuff you see on TV some maybe accurate if anyone of you reading this have read my other hunts then you know the type of stuff I have been thru and just how powerful and dangerous that these type of unknown creatures and entities can truly be and the effect that they can actually have on your life.

Now as I am a investigative blogger and a cryptozoologist, I personally take a hugely great great great offense to anyone who fakes the paranormal for views or ratings (I’m not referring to movies or books or anything enterwise I’m referring to people who take videos and photos and then claim them to be real for the same reason one makes movies, money and fame...YUCK!!!) and as I said if you read my blog posts about my encounters with them then it is so you know these things are capable of a lot ...of a lot, but we must be careful what we see on videos before we take it as fact.

And I could give many examples but perhaps it is the most well known example of this, is the Gable film, for those of you who haven’t heard of the gable film this was a film was to have Aledgidly showing a half eaten man and a camera man attacked by a creature and upon its first seen many people took this as fact it sweeped the nation like a rolling ball down a hill, till it was revealed to be a fake, and while I gave credit to the creators it sickened me and once again hurts the validity of those of us who really do see things who really do experience the danger and power of the unknown.

Now I’m not saying that is the intent of people who make hoaxes but when people fake encounters they are just bringing down and down farther and farther in the abyss people’s willingness to bealieve people like me or like all those who have seen UFOs or ghosts, or unknown creatures like Bigfoot or Nessie, or Megacondas, and along with other cryptids, and people high and low just instantly associate them all as hoaxes when again studies show at least half of the reported encounters have been valid but are again ignored due to the effect hoaxes have on our industry.

And it is not just hoax videos that have an effect on mine and other paranormal hunters professions, it is photos to. The MOST famous example of this is perhaps the suergoens photograph, one of the most well known if not the most well known photo of Nessie EVER!!, it was proven to be a fake nothing more than a set up and it was a good one to fooling many people thru the world but studies show once this came out (after the gable film) belief in the paranormal dropped even more so.

So Now what effect does all this have on people who investigate the unknown, i don’t know about other people but I can that for me personally that this will this cause me to stop investigating.. NO!!, and I really don’t think it should stop any paranormal hunter or enthusiast either, I just hope that one day hoaxers will stop and think before they decide to post upon a hoax to the internet.

And I hope that this article gets published to the site so that all you who post hoaxes can know how your effecting a job market at as a whole and those of you who are investigators who are hurt or annoyed by this, stand strong my friends, my fellow truth seekers, my fellow investigators, stand strong and hold the passion against all the hoaxes, against all who say we are fakes, never let the negativity effect your passion for the unknown and the adventure that goes along with it!!!!

1

About the Creator

John beckson

My original last name was torrence, was interested all my life in the unknown I got a doctorate certification in cryptozoology (among other certifications, and my recent of april 8th 2020, I got a certification in investigative journalism)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.