Horror logo

Horror stories animated

Horro stories,

By Unknown writer Published about a year ago 8 min read
Like
The neighbor

when I was seven years old my parents told my siblings and I that we were moving to a new house it was exciting I found out that the house was much bigger than the one we had at the time which was great because I have a big family for some details the house was in more of a rural area and it was close to a forest we finished getting everything and everyone situated about a month after we bought the house and we were all happy with it I ended up sharing a room with my sister who will call Bella which her and I were fine with in our room there was a big window covering almost the whole wall my bed was in front of it I noticed something was a little odd when after about three weeks of being situated I would hear knocking on the window late at night but I just blew it off as a bat or something but I was mistaken this wood going on about every other day at around any time between 9 or 10 pm and I know I wasn't just hearing things because Bella would hear it too and even my cat would get scared sometimes if he was sleeping on my bed he would be sleeping on my stomach but when he would hear that he would get scared and crawl against my chest this actually made me feel safe so I would be fine a couple years would go by with the same thing happening and when I was around 10 I would still hear the knocking but I would also hear scratching not scratching like a mouse or anything but scratching as if someone was dragging their nails against the window this scared me but every time I would look to see if something was there it stopped I would sleep next to my cat every night but he eventually stopped sleeping with me because this would annoy him and on top of that Bella had gotten her own room so I was all alone I had gotten sick of it and I was sad because my cat wouldn't snuggle with me I told my parents eventually oh you're just imagining it just stop overeating they said this got me a little frustrated but mostly sad because they just blew it off right away I even started sleeping in the living room on the couch this didn't help though because the knocking and scratching started happening in the living room I even tried the bathroom that had no windows but then I would hear it on the door I would hear it wherever I would go to sleep I tried to ignore it but I couldn't it was terrible it got to the point where I wasn't sleeping because the noise would keep me up as years would go by there were more noises by the time I was 12 I would hear knocking scratching slapping on the window and even what sounded like kicking I hated it one day when I was 13 however a whole week went by without any noise at all a week turned into a month and a month turned into a whole year it was great I would be way more energetic because I would get more sleep and I was happier because my cat started to sleep on me again everyone could see a change in my personality and they thought it was great so no one ever asked me about anything one afternoon my younger brother who I'll call Jack and I were playing with a soccer ball in the backyard we were just kicking it back and forth messing around with each other when I accidentally kicked the ball too hard and it went far into the forest Jack and I both went to get it but we couldn't see it or find it anywhere but we were getting a little far away from our house so I said that we should go back wait look Jack said I looked where he was pointing and down a hill we saw a little wood cabin with a man in the front yard and he was holding our soccer ball Jack said we should ask him for it back but I felt a little uneasy about it I said we should just go back but while I was turning around Jack ran down the hill shouting hey you have our ball I had to chase after him and once we were both down we were in the man's yard oh I'm sorry I didn't know it was yours it just rolled into my yard the man said he sounded really nice I told him that I was sorry and that we were just playing and that I kicked it too far he said it was fine and gave our ball back he introduced himself as Tom he looked to be in his late 40s or early 50s he was tall and skinny and he had short brown hair he asked how old we were that kind of made me uncomfortable so I didn't answer but without any hesitation Jack said I'm nine and she's 14. we live up there as he pointed to our house I looked at him with a concerned look because I thought he shouldn't be telling him that there was a moment of silence when all of a sudden Tom said something that scared me and I could tell it scared Jackson as well by the look of his face he said yeah I know I watch you guys outside sometimes he snickered after he said this which made me even more uncomfortable I told him that we should get home because our parents are going to be wondering where we were he sighed and then said it was fine Jack and I both ran home and we were both weirded out by that guy once we got home he kept apologizing and I kept saying it wasn't his fault that that Tom guy was a creep we decided not to tell our parents because we thought that they would get mad at us for going into the forest now that I think about it that was stupid about one week after that I was about to fall asleep with my cat when all of a sudden knock knock I heard the knocks again I couldn't believe it a whole year without that terrible noise and now it's back I was so scared this kept going on so I looked up and this wasn't a surprise but it stopped and when I looked away it started up again my cat left my room which made me even more scared because now I was alone I was fed up so I decided to go outside and look at something or someone was there I got up walked to the back door and went outside it was about 10 pm so it was really dark I don't think to get a flashlight so I was just trying to rely on the moonlight all of a sudden I felt someone grab me from behind and cover my mouth this terrified me so I kept kicking whoever grabbed me wouldn't let me go and was carrying me into the forest I cried and kept trying to think of what to do I thought that I should bite his hand so I did he yelled as he dropped me and then kicked his shin as hard as I could I then looked at his face I noticed that it was Tom you brat he said as he tried to grab me again I started running back home and screaming as loud as I could as I got closer to my house I noticed that my dad had come outside with his shotgun and a flashlight thankfully he saw me and started running towards me he then saw Tom and told him to stay away or he would shoot him my mom then came outside and I ran to her and I told her to call the police my dad told Tom that we were calling the cops and to stay where he was Tom then threw a big rock that he had in his hand right at my dad's head my dad fell over and Tom ran back to his house when Tom was nowhere to be seen that's when we heard two police sirens I told them what happened and how Tom had ran back to his house more police went to his house while two stayed with me and my parents eventually my whole family woke up and came outside all of a sudden we heard a gunshot and then another in total we've heard nine gunshots once the cops came back they talked to my parents I didn't listen but my mom told me the important stuff she told me that once two police got there they broke down the door only to see Tom sitting on the floor with his back turned to the wall when they told him to stand up and to put his hands behind his back Tom stood up and quickly turned around and shot one of the police officers he kept shooting wildly at the police officers when one of them was able to shoot him Tom had killed one police officer and injured three however Tom himself had died the police said that when they searched his home after he was down they found pictures all over his walls the pictures were of Me Jack Bella my mom my dad and so many other of my siblings along with some of many young girls and boys it was horrible to hear the police also said that they had found a total of three dead bodies in what they thought must have been his room I just knew that he was the one who was knocking on my window all these years I was scared to know that it was actually a man who was doing it but I'm relieved that it has now stopped my family and I still live in the same house and my cat has gotten used to sleep with me again I'm really happy that things have gone back to normal sometimes I still have dreams about Tom though about his chilling smile and about how he would make noises on my window knocking scratching it's horrible I would hate for anyone else to have to go through this

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Unknown writer

figuring this out

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.