Horror logo

Ghost woman love Normal man

Ghost Story

By Mohamed AhsanPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

The woman walked towards him, and John saw that she was no longer the beautiful woman he had seen before. She was now a ghostly apparition, her skin translucent and her eyes glowing with an otherworldly light.

"I have been standing here for a hundred years," the ghost woman said. "Waiting for my true love to return to me."

John was confused. "Your true love?"

"Yes. A man I loved deeply but who was taken from me too soon. I have been waiting for him to return to me, but he never has."

John felt a pang of sympathy for the ghost woman. "I'm sorry. That must be hard."

The ghost woman looked at him with her piercing eyes. "But you could be him. You could be the man I have been waiting for."

John shook his head. "I'm just a normal guy. I'm not your true love."

The ghost woman smiled sadly. "You may not be him, but I can still love you. Will you let me love you, John?"

John was taken aback. "Love me? How can you love me? You don't even know me."

The ghost woman stepped closer to him, and John felt a chill run down his spine. "Love knows no boundaries, John. Not even death. Will you let me love you?"

John hesitated for a moment before nodding.

The ghost woman smiled, and John felt a sense of peace wash over him. He couldn't explain why, but he felt drawn to her, as if he had known her his entire life.

As the weeks went by, John and the ghost woman grew closer. They would spend hours talking, sharing stories about their lives, and their hopes and dreams. John found himself falling in love with the ghost woman, despite the fact that she was a spirit from another world.

But their happiness was short-lived. One day, John's friends found out about his relationship with the ghost woman, and they ridiculed him. They called him crazy, and told him that he was wasting his life on a fantasy.

John tried to ignore them, but their words began to eat away at him. He started to doubt himself, wondering if he was really losing his mind. He stopped seeing the ghost woman, afraid of what others might think.

Weeks turned into months, and John began to regret his decision. He missed the ghost woman and longed to see her again. He knew he had made a mistake in listening to his friends, and he wished he could turn back time.

One night, John couldn't take it anymore. He drove out to the spot where he had last seen the ghost woman and called out her name. "Please, come back to me. I miss you."

To his surprise, the ghost woman appeared before him, her eyes filled with sadness. "John, why did you stop seeing me? Did you believe what they said?"

John shook his head. "I was stupid. I should never have listened to them. I love you, and I want to be with you."

The ghost woman smiled, and John felt his heart soar. "Then be with me, John. Let us love each other, no matter what the world may say."

And with those words, John took the ghost woman's hand, and they walked off into the darkness together. From that day on, they were never seen again, but some say that if you go to that spot late at night, you can still hear their laughter, and see their ghostly forms, walking hand in hand, a symbol of true love that transcends even death.

Years went by, and the story of John and the ghost woman became a legend in the small town. Many people claimed to have seen the couple walking together at night, their ghostly figures illuminated by the moonlight.

Despite the many rumors and stories, nobody knew for sure what had happened to John and the ghost woman. Some believed they had eloped and were living happily in another part of the world. Others speculated that they had been taken by the spirits and were trapped in the world between life and death.

But there was one person who knew the truth. An old man named William, who had been friends with John since childhood, had seen him and the ghost woman disappear into thin air. He had kept the secret for all these years, afraid that nobody would believe him.

One day, William decided that it was time to reveal the truth. He called a group of people from the town and led them to the spot where John and the ghost woman had last been seen. There, he told them everything he knew.

As he spoke, the ghost woman appeared before them, her eyes filled with tears. "I've been waiting for someone to tell our story," she said. "We loved each other so much, but we knew we could never be together in the world of the living. When John died, I couldn't bear to be without him, so I took my own life."

The group of people listened in awe as the ghost woman continued her story. "But our love was too strong to be confined to the world of the dead. We found a way to be together, to walk the earth as spirits, hand in hand, until the end of time."

halloweenvintage
1

About the Creator

Mohamed Ahsan

As a child, I always had a passion for words and storytelling. I would spend hours lost in the pages of my favorite books, dreaming of one day becoming a famous writer myself. After years of hard work and perseverance, that dream finally

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.