Horror logo

Forgotten Town

Emily Gaytan

By Emi’emsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Forgotten Town
Photo by Isabella Martine on Unsplash

"I have been on many adventures throughout my life but this adventure stood out from all the rest, it all started when I took my new car on a midnight drive and ended up in what seemed like a town from the civil war era. As I stopped to take a look. I was immediately captivated by the view, There was snow covering the flower beds and roofs of all cottages in, site. I decided to take a walk through the town since I was too far from home to drive back, I figured I'd just find a hotel or something, the town did look interesting after all, very filled with life in every corner, or so I thought. As I got out of my car I was wrapped up in the cold crisp air that surrounded me. Making my way into town I started to notice how lonely this town really was. Everything seemed to be left as is at the time of evacuation. Under the dim beams of the moonlight, I could see what appeared to be a larger facility that was farther away from the town. With the click of my phone flashlight, I followed the dimly lit path to the large facility, when I first came face to face with the building I was overcome with an eerie feeling , the building appeared to be dark blue in color and had two large windows at the very top as if there were an attic. With a swift push, the door creaked open and a strange smell of rotten flesh and toxic chemicals escaped into the cold crisp night. Stepping into the facility I came across a strange gooey sea-green substance, from there it seemed to be one surprise after another. In the far left corner there appeared to be an examination table next to a door that led to a room in which I discovered what appeared to be a dissection laboratory room, in the far right corner of the room was a wall filled with jars. Liquid filled jars with something floating in each one, once I got closer I made out these strange structures to being, surgically removed anatomical alien parts as well as test tubes filled with different colored neon blood types. That’s when it all became clear to me that this facility was a laboratory in which aliens were being captured and brought to for further investigation. Now, this all had me thinking if maybe this was the cause for the townspeople disappearing and leaving everything behind but, then again I am still assuming the town is abandoned and I am out at midnight walking around like a zombie so nothing could really be confirmed until I got some sleep and find more proof tomorrow to know for sure if my findings are the true cause of the town's evacuation. Now to find a hotel...if there even is one around here. I quickly make my way back to the town in search of my car but there was no car in sight. "

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Emi’ems

Poetry is a way of life for me, a form of expression, i look forward to sharing my poetry with the world. Thank you for your support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.