Horror logo

Eating My Experiences

Part 2 of a Zombie story

By L.D. Malachite Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Eating My Experiences
Photo by Nathan Wright on Unsplash

CW: cursing, violence, loss

TOME 3

I rolled around on the floor for what felt like hours, birds were chirping. I assumed that Gabe was gone, ran out the back or something, Alex slept, and I could hear that gang arguing in the front yard about weather they should stay or leave at this point. We were really far from any other houses so I usually wasn't very worried about Zombies, but at this point it would be a problem if they kept screaming out there.

I watched them for a good while before deciding I needed to do something to protect alex at the very least. I was depressed beyond help, and honestly at this moment in time would have welcomed a swift death far away from here. You have to be careful where you die, because if you die anywhere near your friends abode and a Zombie eats you, you will be giving that zombie your friends location and they may take it upon themselves to go kill your friend. The dead can talk now. Speaking of, we need to move now that susan is dead.

I collect my thoughts, then i leave through the door I threw susan out of. As I scoop the scissors out of her eyes, still dripping with blood, "hey, can I help you?!" I yell for the attention of the disagreeing gangsters.

one of the larger men sighs and looks over somewhat blankly just so scream back "we were just about to leave, right, guys?" to which everyone let out a disgruntled groan

"o-okay, can I help you with anything, you've been here all night, right?"

"ugh, no, we should just go the fuck home" he said, grabbing three people and turning them around to which I counted my blessing a little too fast.

As I walked back in I saw alex rolling around a little, which wasn't uncommon for him, so I didn't bother him. I decided to go upstairs to just mull about...I don't come up here much, but I can watch the gang at the very least, I guess. I was certain Gabe left, but as I came up the stairs I started to hear him crying. I recognized that crying, I had heard it plenty of times before, so I ran as fast as I could to find him, standing in front of the 3rd story window. "gabe! are you...are you going to stay?" I don't know if I even wanted the answer.

"what do you think? I thought you were a good person? i thought you were good?!?" he screamed, tears going down his shirt and falling to the wood floors.

"i-i...gabe, i needed to protect us, she was going to sell us!!!"

"don't you think you enjoyed yourself too much, dont you think you went a little overboard?" he creaked as he crumpled to the ground, slamming his head repeatedly

"i'm sorry you had to see that, she killed zack, i freaked out" i said softly as i crossed the room to console him.

"don't you dare touch me, you monster" he yelped slapping my hand away and standing quickly, falling against the window. I could faintly hear someone outside yell "can you shut it". 'huh? I thought they left' was the last thought I had before I saw a bullet exit gabe's smooth neck. My sweet Gabe was dying, and I couldn't do a thing to help. I heard laughing in the background outside as I cried over my now late boyfriend. I couldn't even get revenge...

TO BE CONTINUED...

fiction
1

About the Creator

L.D. Malachite

L.D.Malachite is an author from California who specializes in Horror, and psychological explorations on trauma.

All stories published here are first drafts which will be later published as books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.