Horror logo

Black room

Psychological horror

By Samara BenPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
1

Damn that dark room, always closed and smelly, did I tell you about it before, maybe seeing them that day was the reason for what I'm in, tell me why this happens to me, is it because I entered the room that day, tell me doctor, this is how the girl screamed in the face of her psychiatrist So, does seeing strange things and intrusiveness into what does not concern us cause us problems and loss of mind. Today, I present to you a frightening story entitled The Black Room.

The doctor looked at her for a long time, then adjusted who put his medical speculum, over his eyes and said quietly: Calm down And tell me about that dark room, What did you find in it?

She screamed hysterically at him: The dark room, and whoever told you about it, tell me who else knew that I entered it, and how did you know, you bastard, about it?

- Calm down and drink a glass of water. No one told me about it, but I guess maybe I went in. That room is there. She replied, Lake:

- Which room, doctor, I don't know what you're talking about?

- The dark room .

- And here she screamed hysterically again and threw him a glass of water, with her hands in his face, hesitating:

- Do you say the dark room, who told you it told me, there was no one in the room but me and them?

Shaking his head, he said:

- They told me about it, Manal, calm down, for God's sake

- I echoed Lake Hmm?

- Yes, they were the ones in the room that day. Come on, don't be afraid and tell me what happened that day?

- I said, "Do you see them too, doctor?"

- Yes, I saw them. Do not worry and calm down and tell me the story from the beginning, and do not fear anything, they know that I know everything. The doctor was trying to lure her, to speak and understand the reason for the state of extreme fear and panic she suffers from and her attempt to commit suicide three times. He urges her to speak:

- Come on, continue what you saw there that day in the dark room, and here I screamed hysterically again:

Do you say the dark room, you idiot, again, who told you about it, tell me, and I threw what was in front of it on the desk in his head, screaming, "Who told you about it?" The doctor sighed tightly, holding his head in pain:

Calm down, I didn't mean to believe me, but what happened that day, what happened there in that room? She looked into the void behind him, saying:

- I joined that company and was working in the accounts department, and that room was facing the office room in which I worked. It was always dark and gloomy, closed. I felt suffocation and a bad smell, whenever I passed by that room that no one had ever entered

Since I have worked in the company for three months, but that old worker always guards it, and sits in front of its door, and when I asked my co-worker about that room, he told me that it was an abandoned warehouse in which they put the things they did not want in the company from papers, office chairs, everything that was damaged in the company they put, with that The room, but what amazed and curious about was the old room guard, the “buffet worker,” so why is he constantly sitting in front of the door and only moving to bring orders?

On that fateful day, there was a lot of work, and many papers that had to be reviewed, so I was late for my appointment, and all the company’s employees left at their usual time except me, the buffet worker and the security man outside, and here I heard someone whispering my name, so I turned around looking for who was calling, but I didn’t find anyone And here I watched the door of the room, slowly opening in front of me. I could not believe my eyes. I left what was in my hand and went to the room to see what was inside with curiosity. Do they really put the old things in it?

And before I stepped into the room, the old buffet worker appeared, like death, before me, and shut the door in my face, saying wildly:

"Don't open the door again, you understand, and get out of here for your own good, girl, so that you don't regret it."

Then she was silent for five minutes as she looked into the doctor's eyes in panic .

And here the doctor said: Come on, what happened, did you enter the dark room?

And here she cried hysterically again, and found nothing in front of her to throw him, except for the seat on which she was sitting, screaming in anger: - Do you say the dark room again, and whoever told you the matter, I knew they would not leave me, and my own, but I will not tell anyone about them no matter what you did?

The doctor found himself lying on the ground, unable to scream, with that heavy seat on top of him, and Manal was screaming hysterically: “Tell me who told you this now, man, or I will kill you. That stupid girl hit him with all her might, and threw the seat in his face and he felt that he was going to lose consciousness, at any moment he grabbed that button with difficulty, and pressed him to call the nurse outside and that was the last thing he remembered, the nurse came in and found the doctor unconscious, bleeding profusely and Manal stands in the corner of the room crying Hysteria. The nurse yelled at her as she approached the doctor: - What did you do, you madman?

She is screamed while trembling: I did nothing to him, they did, believe me. The nurse repeated in exasperation: “You are really deranged.” Then she called the cleaner, the clinic guard, and called the ambulance and the police. The doctor was taken to the nearest hospital, and went to the police station. Then she was transferred to the Psychiatric and Incurable Hospital, she was always sat alone under the bed, covering her face with a bed sheet, and there they let her do what she wanted as long as she wouldn't hurt anyone.

Except for that nurse , the girl liked and attracted him, and he could not help but think about her and her presence under the bed. He was always watching her and she did not leave from under the bed, until the time of leisure. She did not go out for a walk in the garden like the rest of the patients one day. The doctors tried with her a lot, but the state of panic and hysterical screaming She would get hurt if someone tried to force her out of the bed.

So they let her do what she wanted. On that day, all the patients went out from the ward to the hospital garden to take a walk. she is remained as she was under the bed, covering her face with a bed sheet. She did not leave. He slowly approached her, looking around him right and left. Finally, he had the opportunity he wished for since she is entered the hospital. And he knew her story, he closed the door of the amber behind him quietly, making sure that no one felt his presence with her in the amber alone.

He descended for her under the bed and lifted the bed cover from her face, saying, "Don't be afraid, come with me, and don't scream please. What do you want from me?"

- I want you

What do you mean, if you think I'm crazy, you're wrong, I'm wiser than all of you?

- I know that you are not crazy like the others, you are special and beautiful. Get out from under the bed, and tell me what you saw there that day?

- What did you see ?

In that dark far place, do you remember tell me to rest and I will help you, I know that they are hovering around you, I went through your same circumstances years ago and saw them and no one believed me, except my father who helped me, and told me to ignore them and from that day they appear to me, and I learned not to focus with them So that I can live, I know that they live around us, and not everyone sees them, but we saw them for some reason that no one knows but God.

Do you see what I see there by the door?

He shook his head yes he sees everything and won't talk so they don't put him with her in the madhouse, in the men's ward, there are things we should not tell anyone about even if we see them constantly .

fiction
1

About the Creator

Samara Ben

Cooking, Beauty, hair and culture writer. One of Most Influential People in the Multicultural Market.

www.foodzza.com

I am a Creative Writing major I was focused on writing fiction. I have a great passion for writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.