Horror logo

Angel Baby

A Blessing of Hope

By Marilyn GloverPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

There are so many things that happen in our lives for which we simply cannot explain. For this challenge I have submitted a photograph taken over 20 years ago which captured a true surreal experience. Instead of portraying something spooky, which could potentially haunt one for a time to come; this picture embodies an angelic encounter. I have often drawn upon the positive energy emanated from this event over the years whenever I have felt down and needed a sign of hope.

This pictured was captured in the late 90’s. I was a young mother sharing an apartment with my friend Chastity. It was a typical evening and bath time for her then infant son named Jah. I was in the living area with my 3 daughters when Chastity called for me to come to the bathroom. Her voice was not frantic yet almost excited in nature so I quickly went to her assistance. When I walked into the room she pointed to the tub where baby Jah was lying back in the water. It was crystal clear that the baby was engulfed in what appeared to be angel wings. With no time to waste, I quickly ran to get a camera to capture this moment before the wings disappeared.

The amazing thing about this experience is that the winged formation around the baby did not dissipate immediately. I was able to capture the photo and Chastity and I were able to stand in awe; reveling in this truly miraculous event. I remember the swirling motion of light in the water and the fullness of the wings. It felt magical and warm; enticing. Baby Jah was so relaxed, looking up and cooing in agreement. I can remember letting out a huge sigh as if a huge weight had been lifted and peace were present. It was a truly blessed occasion, as both Chastity and I had many struggles in our lives back then.

As a very spiritual person, I always have held a strong belief in angels. I believe that we are all given signs, embracing the reality of supernatural occurrences. Personally, this was not some matter of coincidence but rather a true blessing. Throughout history there are many unexplained phenomena’s. The concept of an angelic encounter really doesn’t seem far-fetched to me when I consider how many people have recounted supernatural experiences across time. Of course, everything is subject to personal interpretation but considering the fact that there is so much still to discover about life, death and beyond, I am open to obscure notions.

There have been several times over the years that I have tried to make sense of the appearance of the angel wings on baby Jah. From all of my reading on encounters and angel signs I learned that babies, young children and animals are very receptive to the angelic presence. They are innocent and open to the higher vibrations, something that is often lost in people with age and the influence of humanity. I found this to make a lot of sense yet I wanted to know more.

Although I may never be able to fully understand the angelic encounter all those years ago, I will never be able to shake the feeling that was left with me. To see a beautiful baby adorned with wings was like witnessing a live fairy tale. What a gift it was; that feeling of elation that came over me. It was as if for a few moments, just a few short moments, the three of us were in dream land. As Chastity and I stood there that evening in the bathroom everything felt like a charmed existence. Somehow I knew that no matter what happened in life, no matter how sad or down on my luck I became; all would work itself out. To me it was an assurance called hope.

supernatural

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

8x boosted Meium poet, editor, and certified Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Marilyn GloverWritten by Marilyn Glover

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.