Horror logo

My Salem Tarot Reading 2019

Painfully Accurate

By Marilyn GloverPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
My Salem Tarot Reading 2019
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

In the spirit of everything spooky I thought it would be fun to share my tarot card reading experience in Salem, Massachusetts. Last Halloween my family and I took a trip to Salem to enjoy the festivities. I decided beforehand that I was going to get a reading so I did some research and read reviews on the area shops prior to my trip. Personally I have a lot of knowledge about the tarot and have read cards for years but there is nothing like having another person doing the reading for you. Ultimately after scouting out the various merchants my intuition led me to a place called Fatima’s Psychic Studio.

Upon my entry into Fatima’s I was greeted by several women and asked if I would like a palm reading or tarot. I opted for the tarot and my reading was done by a Romani woman named Tina. She led me to a small table in the back where I was told to shuffle my cards while thinking about either a particular question or what was most pressing on my mind. Tina laid out my cards and immediately told me to not worry and that I was going to live a very long life. She actually reiterated this statement a couple of more times. While she was telling me this she had her hand on her side as if she were in pain. At first I thought maybe she was ill but she proceeded to tell me that everything would be fine but that I had scar tissue, deep scarring, as she continued to hold and rub her side. Tina continued to tell me that she saw some pain concerning my stomach and lower back. For a final time she told me not to worry and that my overall health was good.

Next came up the topic of my career. Tina told me that I was going to go through major life changes surrounding my job. I was told that I would be leaving my job which I had been employed at for over 4 years. Indeed it was something I was thinking about but I did not feel it was too realistic at that time. She carried on with the topic telling me that there was another career choice, something I always wanted to do. This kind of caught my attention. To be more specific Tina told me that in 2020 I would put in the work of transition to a new career path that would show results in the year 2021. She told me that I would set a goal that would take about a year to prosper.

To round out my reading, Tina spoke about me travelling a lot and mentioned that there was a place I always wanted to visit and would definitely go to in the future. She encouraged me to let go of some deeply rooted emotional pain from my past to make way for a positive future relationship. She ended the session by revealing to me that I have 2 very strong guardian angels both of whom are deceased; one male and one female. The final thought: both of my wishes would come true but the second wish would be evident before the first.

By Scott Rodgerson on Unsplash

Flashing forward nearly a year to the results: Although I felt some of the reading was generic in terms of love life; we all suffer heartache at some point, some other things were spot on. February 3, 2020 I had a Splenectomy. My symptoms came on suddenly and my splenic biopsy revealed a rare benign tumor. When I think back to my reading day, Tina kept telling me not to worry and that I would be ok. The part that spooks me is when she was holding her side, as if she was in pain. I keep that visualization in my mind and in retrospect find it quite eerie. I experienced severe pain before my surgery and at one point did not know if I would make it. I now understand why she kept telling me not to be apprehensive.

The career focus of my reading had an almost déjà vu effect once this past winter rolled around. When I had my Splenectomy naturally I was taken out of work temporarily. One week after my procedure my job had a fire and then Covid 19 hit devastating the hospitality industry and my job as an innkeeper. In addition my doctors decided to keep me home due to a compromised immune system and all the unknowns of the virus. Due to the circumstances and free time on my hands I began taking up my lifelong passion and began writing. I am currently working on goals towards a different career path.

As for the remaining part of my reading, travel has been limited due to the virus and my health. I will, however, get to see my dream destination this coming spring; New Orleans. The guardian angels that were mentioned are most definitely my late grandfather from my mother’s side and my late grandmother from my father’s side. They have come up time and time again in prior readings and as a spiritual person I firmly believe; often keeping white candles burning in my window in honor of their memories.

Fatima’s Psychic Studio was a great experience for me. I do consider myself a skeptic although I do believe in psychic ability. I know that there are many scammers in the world but as with anything there is always the good, the bad and the ugly. I highly recommend Salem as the go to place if interested in having tarot cards read or any other type of divination. My advice is to not give them information. I only gave Tina my name. I also highly advise shopping around like you would do with any other kind of purchase. Finally I highly caution about any kind of reader who asks for money for curse removal. This is a huge red flag and something to stay away from. Other than that, I say give it a go. Believe it or not, psychics aren’t going anywhere and it is no surprise. Somewhere inside most humans is the curiosity and wonder to explore the unknown.

supernatural
1

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.