Horror logo

All that stuff about me being a ghost mother

-3

By Marya SchPublished 2 years ago 11 min read
Like

I don't know if it's exhausting to be a mom to a kid, but it's exhausting to be a mom to a kid.

On my first day as a mom, I hopped around the house with her, cooked four or five meals and meals, and when she fell asleep, I couldn't even take a shower, and my back was aching and my legs were cramping.

With my arm around the sleeping imp, I opened the stock app. That day, my account earned more than seven hundred yuan.

It's not much, but MY capital is low.

Before I went to bed, she asked me how much money I made in the stock market, and if I could buy her some delicious food and a scooter the next day.

I asked her, how do you know these things are good to eat?

Her face was wistful. "That's what I saw other kids eat and play with from the window."

I was going to turn her down. I'm not a sucker for buying things for ghosts.

But watching her wistful little face, and imagining how many years she had been trapped in this empty house, watching other children play through the window every day, made me a little softer.

I immediately agreed to come down: "that wait me to find a company to burn paper for you."

It's a bit of trouble, but it doesn't cost much anyway.

Did not expect the devil one rebuff: "I don't want paper, you fool a ghost ah?"

When people die, don't they burn people and horses?

Don't want paper, do I still burn really to her?

Xing Xing looked at me like a fool, and told me that the paper stuff was useless, but a living fool.

They are the "soul" of living things.

And she showed me the "soul" of a living creature.

She grabbed my phone, and I saw the "soul" of my phone appear in her hand, while my phone died and went black.

The stars looked at me triumphantly and helped me put the "soul" of the phone back to its rightful place, and the phone finally returned to normal.

I suddenly understood why emperors and officials used to fill tombs with real money, because they knew paper was useless.

Damn it, rich people are cunning.

Of course I don't buy xing Xing that many real things. I'm just her mother. I'm not her real mother.

So I said, a real scooter 200 yuan, when you help me earn more than 1,000 yuan, you can buy.

Over 4,000 for an iPad, which I can't buy until I get rich.

She asked me how to make a fortune, I said, a monthly income of more than thirty thousand, called a fortune.

With these questions, she finally tilted her head and fell asleep.

Mom, being a mom can be so tired, I suddenly began to miss the days when I used to work.

And it kind of annoys me that I'm the mother of this little kid who enslaved me all day and never called me mom.

But then I thought it seemed horrible and embarrassing to be called Mother by a ghost all the time, and it was nice to be called "hello" like that.

Yawned, and I, too, tilted my head and fell asleep quickly.

Two, three, four, five days.

I don't get half an hour a day, let alone a day to find her mother.

A week later, through the efforts of the stars, my account more than three thousand yuan.

I bought her something, and we got into an argument.

The reason is, even though I got the scooter she wanted, instead of an iPad and a Switch, I got cheap flying chess and a jump rope, and, oh, I got a projector, the cheapest kind.

Also, instead of fries and hamburgers, I bought unsweetened yogurt.

The star is very angry and angry with me.

I said I want fries and a burger! I don't want yogurt without sugar!" She threw the "soul" of the yogurt in the trash.

I want to watch cartoons, I want an iPad! I want to play games! I want a Switch!"

I watched her go crazy and became angry, "Kids can't eat junk food! Ipads are bad for your eyes! If you want to watch cartoons, look at the projector.

I felt uncomfortable saying it, because I'm not her mother, but I said it to save money.

I am such a shameless adult.

To cover up my shame, I decided to lead by example.

I picked up the table of the yoghurt drink up: "say no sugar yoghurt is also very good to drink."

And then, I just threw up.

Yogurt tastes so strange without its soul.

"Who says I am a child? I am not a child! I am a ghost! I can't eat or play when I am a child. Her feet fluttered in anger.

"Who told you to let me be your mother? If I were your mother, you'd listen to me!" I yelled at her.

She angrily stamp foot: "you are false! You are not my mother!"

My world began to shake again.

In spite of the dizziness, I was a little sad.

I remembered the other night how I felt about her refusal to call me mother. How ridiculous! What the hell was I thinking? I just work for a ghost, pretending to be her mother, so why should I expect the boss to really call me mother, treat me like a mother? !

Besides, she's a ghost. What's wrong with a ghost eating junk food? What's wrong with watching cartoons all night?

Just as I was about to convince myself not to take her seriously, a mysterious force filled my heart -- I couldn't afford to lose my adult dignity.

In desperation, I said: "If you do not listen to me, I will not give you when the mother!"

I know it's shameless, but isn't that what ordinary human moms say?

She was fooled by me, quiet for two minutes, and then approached me: "Don't be angry, you teach me chess."

She just said a soft word, I was angry trembling heart soft.

I told her, "I made a mistake too. I shouldn't have bought these things without asking you. Next time, I will talk to you in advance.

She nodded and said to me: "That first incense, I want to eat sugar-free yogurt!"

In this way, after several days, my body seems to adapt to the role of the mother, she slept at night, I began to search the Internet, how to search people.

I don't have much experience with ghost hunting, so I decided to hire professionals to do professional work.

I passed several friends, and finally added a Taoist wechat.

The Taoist priest came up and said that he was a professional ghost hunter and there was no ghost he could not get rid of.

I interrupted his chatter and told him, "I don't hunt ghosts. I just have a few questions about ghosts."

Hearing that there was no money to earn, he immediately lost enthusiasm, lazily replied: "the matter of ghosts and gods, it is the chance of heaven."

I said, I'll pay.

He perked up at once and said everything he knew.

I ended up paying $100 for a perfunctory answer.

Taoist said, ghosts linger in the world, do not reincarnate, generally have unfinished wishes. But after all, the world is not the place of ghosts, human law stipulates that ghosts cannot leave the place of his death.

In other words, the star can't leave this house because she died in this house.

In this case, the star's mother is easy to find.

All I have to do is find out who lived in this house before and whose child died violently.

I thanked the Taoist priest and was ready to end the conversation.

Unexpectedly, the Taoist priest said, "Female good faith, the energy fluctuation around you is very abnormal. Are you sure you don't need my help to catch ghosts?"

I never mentioned stars to the Taoist priest. How could he detect them?

Looking at my side sleep sweet stars, lips red teeth white, sweet soft, I subconsciously hold her hand, back to him: "you just have ghosts."

The Taoist priest said: "People and ghosts are different ways, I advise you not to negotiate too deeply with the ghost, otherwise it will damage your blessing. And, only the ghost who has experienced great changes before death will forget the past, once she remembers everything, the possibility of becoming an evil spirit will be very big......"

Since she met xing Xing, she has been naughty and no different from ordinary human children.

How could a star like that be an evil spirit?

I think the Taoist priest is scaremongering, want to cheat me money, sure enough, he next said: "for the sake of safety, you'd better find me to practice, cross over the devil, will be safe to send the devil away reincarnation."

Sure enough, it was a liar, I hit a ha ha decisively refused.

However, the Taoist words still hit a hole in my heart.

I wanted to know how Xing Xing died and why she had forgotten her mother.

This night, I did not sleep, all night to dig out the life of the stars.

In fact, if we lock down the area and the location, it's not hard to find a violent death.

According to the information in the newspaper, there was a terrible murder in our neighborhood 20 years ago.

A mother surnamed Zhou went out to drink while her eight-year-old daughter was sleeping. As a result, a thief came into the house at night. The child woke up while stealing, and the child was scared to shout.

Neighbors called the police, but by the time they arrived, the child had been strangled.

And when the police called the mother, she was still in the bar, totally drunk.

The news was not long, only two or three hundred words, but I was in tears.

Because it's hard for me not to bring stars into it.

I feel heartache for this child who is suspected to be a star and angry for her mother's irresponsibility.

However, the news only mentioned how the child was injured, not the whereabouts of her mother.

Looking at the stars still smacking in my sleep, I made two decisions,

First of all, I'm going to dig up that motherless mother of hers and kick her ass.

The second one is to buy her a half-cooked cheese during the day tomorrow. She was clamoring to eat it today, but I didn't buy it because it was expensive.

At this time the day has been bright, I really can not carry sleep, there is no energy to check the whereabouts of the mother.

The next day at noon I woke up, the stars are very dissatisfied, asked me last night carrying her to play what to play all night.

After a brief shower, I went out and told her that I would give her a surprise when I returned.

Her eyes lit up, and she kept asking me for surprises.

I just didn't, so I rushed downstairs to the local bakery and bought a rare cheese for $39.

B: Yes, just one. I won't eat it for fear of being fat.

As I expected, the stars jumped in delight at the sight of me holding the rare cheese.

Before I could walk through the door, she took the soul out of the rare cheese.

Before I could change out of my clothes, she patted her stomach and told me she was done.

I scowled deliberately to tease her: "all of it? Did you leave me nothing?"

The star at once looked timid and hesitated.

I'm afraid she is serious, hurriedly comfort her: "I don't want to eat, greasy greasy, specialized deceive you such children!"

Who expected xing Xing laughed and pulled out a piece of half-cooked cheese from behind and held it up to my eyes: "For you! I knew you were going to say that I don't have any crumbs left, so I won't give you this chance!" Have to admit, this moment, my heart is changed.

In my limited 20-odd years of life, the last person who left me a dessert, I don't think so.

As I ate, I thought, it seems that the boy and I are getting closer and closer. Would she be happier if -- if I didn't tell her she had an irresponsible mother?

Mankind is such, once had the feeling, want to take opposite this creature to have already.

Didn't someone say that? Stray cats and dogs should never be named. Once you name them, you will never let them go.

Besides, I named a ghost child.

Ghostly, I tentatively asked the stars: "I tell you something from the heart, do you want to listen?"

The star nods.

Look at me. I haven't seen my mother since I was born. I don't think she deserves to be a mother for someone as irresponsible as my mother, do you?" I'm good at teaching.

The star hesitated once, ask me: "that perhaps, your mother have trouble?"

My mother gave birth to me and then threw me away. She never came to me for so many years. Do you think she is still human?"

The star was confused, she seemed to be not immediately get what I was saying.

So I hinted further: "What if your mother is as irresponsible as mine? Why not?"

This time she shook her head violently. 'That's impossible! My mother is very good to me!

She was so excited, my world started shaking again.

I tried to "press" her shoulders. "I mean in case, in case!"

The star is very unhappy, loudly interrupt me: "not in case! My mother loves me very much!"

I no longer hint, direct ask her: "then you say, your mother how love you? You give me an example come out I believe you!"

Stars terrify neck, gas canthus red, a word can not say.

I know that the stars do not remember anything, but I also so dare her, I also know that he is not kind.

But if not, I don't know how to get her to accept the possibility that her mother doesn't love her.

I sigh and reason with her: "Stars, in fact, not every mother in the world love their children, you see my mother does not love me, your mother may not love you ah, but it doesn't matter, although your mother may not love you, but I will double love you, I -"

The stars suddenly go crazy, I punched and kicked: "I don't want your love, I want my mother, my mother than you ten thousand times, my mother said let me wait for her to come back, she will come back!"

The mad star is like a devil, no, she is a devil.

At this time I found that the strength of man and ghost is very different, I have no counterattack in front of the ghost star, each of her fist swing on my body, the formation of a dark wind, like a steel needle has been frozen into the skin, not only raw pain, but also cold.

I silently looked at the stars, the mind floating Taoist words, people ghost different way......

And I tried to love a little boy, I was ridiculous.

Perhaps my eyes are too empty, before killing me completely, the devil stopped to attack me.

She looked at me, almost crying. "My mother will come back for me."

I ignored her and went out of the house with pain all over my body.

I love another ghost, I am a stick.

monster
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.