Horror logo

3:33

Ever wake up at 3:33 in the morning? Try it and see what happens!

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 5 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Screen pic from YouTube

It was 3:33 in the morning and this thing, a shadow-like person, had its arm pressed down on my chest to the point where I could not sit up. Unable to scream or make a move, this thing had me pinned.

It was a sudden wake from a lucid dream. I mean, I dreamt that I was surfing on a nice summer day, and suddenly, I realized I was dreaming. I knew I was dreaming because I never surf anymore, and my brain just had this weird realization that the situation at hand was just too good to be true. Once that realization hit, explosion-like sounds started inside my ears. These explosions vibrated as I slipped into darkness. Then, I could see myself lying down on my bed with this thing somewhat hovering above me.

As I tried to move or make a noise, to call out for my girlfriend next to me, the heaviness of this entity became greater upon my chest. The rumbling in my ears elevated as well. It was like being paralyzed by a spell.

As the paralysis got worse when I tried to make a move, the fear in me escalated. The rumbling in my ears threw my mind off.

Photo from Wikimedia Commons

I could see myself next to me, as if floating slightly above myself—my own face, to my right, with this blank stare, not moving. This made me want to escape this situation even more! Desperation was setting in at light speed.

I tried to move or yell out for help but could not accomplish either, for the weight of the entity came down on me. It was like it was toying with me. It was a devilish spirit having some foolish fun with my sleep.

Suddenly, I realized. If I stood still, the evil force seemed to calm. The weight on my chest and explosions in my ears seemed to easy away. I stood still staring at this malicious silhouette toying with my soul.

As I lay motionless, it backed off. I made my move and sat up lighting fast. I looked over and saw that it was 3:33. It seemed like I was wrestling with that force for a while. I turned the other way to see if my girlfriend, sleeping next to me, heard my struggles with this dark force.

She was not there. As I got up from the bed, the bedroom door creaked. I looked and saw my girlfriend coming through the door naked with her hair down.

“You didn’t hear me having a nightmare, babe?” I asked.

She looked up and her eyes were rolled back as a disgusting wicked smile started forming from ear to ear. Explosions started going off in my ears, as I fell backwards onto the bed.

I woke up suddenly sweating, and realized that my girlfriend, next to me, was struggling to move and trying to scream. As I struggled to wake her, I saw that the clock said 3:33.

She woke up violently and throwing her arms about. She suddenly kept away from me as I tried to console her. She kept telling me to get away as she fell onto the floor. I followed by slipping on my stomach down towards her.

She started saying, “Wicked shadow, get away!”

I tried to grab her.

“Wicked shadow, get away!”

My effort in grabbing her was subdued by her quick reaction. She grabbed me with an impressive strength. She drew me very close to her and looked into my eyes.

“Get away shadow,” she whispered.

Her eyes started to glow.

The explosions all around started to blast.

As I looked into her glowing eyes, I thought, “Am I the shadow?”

I woke up sweating!

It was 3:33.

-

By Bazooka Teaches

psychological
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.