History logo

The Fairy Dragon Tale

The Fairy Dragon Tale

By Phan AnhPublished about a month ago 6 min read
1
The Fairy Dragon Tale
Photo by Artem Sapegin on Unsplash

We gonna light it up ! Light Up! Mankind wasn’t the first to conquer this land. Once upon a time, It was monsters born out of nature’s anger that dominated this land... They left no other creature alive.. Until one day… Help ! Help! What is this place? How is everyone else? And, and the monster? Calm down! Everyone else is safe, and I had killed the AquaMonster. You don’t need to worry. How fortunate! You have my gratitude! You are wounded! He is Lac Long Quan, the Mighty Dragon governing the skies and the seas. She is Au Co, The Maiden Fairy representing the collective life of all species. This meeting between the Dragon and The Fairy foretells the new vitality for this land. The Mighty Dragon! So, the legend is true! That is the leader that we have been looking for! Oh, Mighty Dragon, please lead us! Ouch! Ouch! Let me pass! Let me pass! Ouch! People! This land is now safe, but the course of action to build and defend this land will be very challenging. However, I believe together we can overcome anything, so that for thousand years later, we can still proudly call this place our home! Are you with me? Agreed! Agreed! Agreed! Let’s follow the footsteps of Dragon and Fairy Oh! How beautiful this place is; together we will build our homes here. Let’s sow these green seeds of hope into the land And pray that the weather will grand us abundant harvests. Oh! How happily we work on our field Then winter comes, and we sew more warm clothes To bring warmth and love to everyone Oh! we will decorate this place with joy Oh, together we will build villages and towns That would endure rains and winds Here is our miraculous land With green forests and rivers filled with fishes and shrimps We still live together, and work together We will make this land more prosperous with our own hands Yet there are still dangers lurking out there. Come together, we will fend off all dangers Come together, we fear nothing Come together, we will fend off all dangers Come together, we fear nothing Come together, we will build our villages. And the castles, and the walls to protect our children And to carry on the proud bloodline of Dragon and Fairy Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Wow! The Fairy has given birth to a sac of one hundred eggs! So magnificent! The dragon eggs, probably a lot of power Aaaaaaaa! Wild beasts! Wild beasts are attacking! Fire! Put the fire out! Where’s the water? Hurry up! Help, help! Wild beasts! Run for your life! Run! Alert Long Quan! Sir! Wild beasts are attacking! There are so many of them! You stay here, I will save the people! What’s the situation? Very chaotic, sir! They are attacking from everywhere. Emergency! Emergency! What happened? Lac Long Quan has been hurt! Where? Is he seriously injured? On the outskirts of the forest! His injuries are very serious! You two stay here and guard the Eggs! I’ll go there! Hmm!What are you standing here for? Follow and protect Au Co! I’ll guard the Eggs! I can handle it! I can do this! Let me protect the Eggs! Hurry up and go! Wow! Look tasty! These Eggs belong to me now! Mine! After eating these Eggs, I will become invincible! Hahaha! Arhhhhhhhh Fox Spirit! Do not touch my children! Fox Spirit! Get him! Get him! Ahhhhhhhhhhhh! Just you wait! Vengeance shall be mine! Master!... Ouch, ouch! Master! Fox Spirit! I heard your voice before I saw your face Master,you would not believe what I just saw! It’s miraculous! You will be in shock and awe when you see it! Then spill it out! Can’t you see I’m eating here? Why would you eat the junks? You should devour those Eggs of Dragon and Fairy out there! Eggs? Yes, Master! The Dragon Eggs laid by Fairy, the very essence of Heaven and Earth, the blessing of a lifetime of Dragon and Fairy. If you eat those eggs, you will be invincible. Then take me to those Eggs! There’s a problem… Then say it, or I will devour you! Master, those Eggs are guarded by the Mighty Dragon. He’s this long and this big and very mighty! He states if anyone ever comes near his Eggs, he will cut them into pieces and burn them down! Insolent fools! I will show them what I can do!hahahahaha Hehehe! What’s happening? Ahhhhhhh Save me! Ahhhhhhhhh What’s happening? My gosh! The sky is falling! Come here, my child! Ahhh! Save me! Help! Help! Run for your life! Run, everyone, run You weaklings! I’m the Evil Tree Spirit, Lord of the Forest, your worst nightmare has arrived! Hahaha! I’m the Lord here! Everything belongs to me! I will absorb this land dry! You can’t run from me! Muahaha! Ahhh! Save me! Help! Help! Who dares? That’s him! That’s the Mighty Dragon I told you about! Finally! You have showed up! Hand over the eggs! Never! Arghh! Struggling is futile! You can’t escape my thousand-year-roots! The Eggs are over there. Let me get them for you! Then, what are you waiting for? Attack!!! My children! My chance has come!! These Eggs will be mine! Do not touch my children! Resistance is pointless! You weaklings will be annihilated. Those Eggs will be mine! Hahaha! I won’t let you touch my children. I will protect them to the end! Huh! Minions, take those Eggs! Stand back! Do not touch Au Co! I will protect them! And I! Me too! Me! I will… Insolent fools! Minions, attack! Everyone! Protect the Eggs at all costs! Hooah! Hooah! Hooah What light? Turning into a Dragon won’t scare me! Arrghhh! Arrhhhhh! Huh! Just a piece of wood and you have the courage to disturb? Wait! Wait! Let me explain! Don’t kill me, I promise I will not harass this land ever again! Master… The…Eggs!! I promise I will go away and never return! Haha! Haha! I don’t need to wait! I just have to absorb out your vitality and I’ll become Immortal! Muahahaha! I will destroy this land! Argh! What is that sound? It’s so annoying! Stop it at once! Aaaaarrgghh?! Just you wait! I will be back! I will… Yes! We won! We won! We are alive! The Evil Tree Spirit is dead! Thank you! From ancient times, the father told us of Our country’s vastness (Wow! It's a miracle) Our glittery sea waves spilling Green forests of trees (Wow! The egg sac is hatching!) Step by step, we shall walk together The steps we took together to get to now Together we sing together Immense homeland The telling lore of love we received from the Dragon & Fairy The one-hundred egg laid by Au Co hatching Faster we walk towards the future Towards the light Proud of being the Vietnamese My children! This land is still in chaos due to many monsters. Now you have all grown up, it’s time for you to fulfil your destiny. You will defend and develop this land together with us. Overcoming these mountains in front of us Millions of hearts yet one beating rhythm In spite of storms, we won’t stop In spite of difficulties, we will continue to the end Faster we will walk Towards the future Towards the light Proud of being children of Vietnam Our people started at a very troublesome time, surrounded by the forces of nature. Yet we have never backed down, even for a second. Hung King, the first born who followed Au Co had chosen Phong Chau to be the Capital, and named the kingdom, Van Lang. He laid the very foundations for the birth of Viet Nam. And above all, the tales of bravery, of helping and protecting each other will always be carried on from generation to generation, worthy of the lineage of the Dragon and Fairy Together we light it up – The steps of our nation Together we light it up – The steps of our nation Together we light it up – The steps of our nation When we are discouraged and our wishes don’t come true Just keep walking. Walking with faith ... Overcoming these mountains in front of us Millions of hearts; yet one beating rhythm In spite of storms, we won’t stop In spite of difficulties, we will continue to the end Faster we will walk Towards the future Towards the light Proud of being children of Vietnam Together we light it up - We gonna light up Together we light it up - We gonna light up Together we light it up - We gonna light up. Light Up! We gonna light it up We gonna light it up ! We gonna light it up ! Light Up! We gonna light it up !

Ancient
1

About the Creator

Phan Anh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.