History logo

Meeting your girlfriend online

Meeting your girlfriend online Part I

By Burim DedushiPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like
Meeting your girlfriend online
Photo by Arnel Hasanovic on Unsplash

Meeting your girlfriend online

An ordinary day of using the internet and browsing many sites was an ordinary day of rest after work and relaxation, we can say.

This happens almost every day after work, during this time there were no smartphoness.

One day was not like other days After work in a chat I met a girl and I was writing to her, writing with her and continues and continued for whole days communicating with her.

We agreed to go on a date during the conversation with that girl.

We set a date and went on a date in the city since we were from the village. I was looking forward to the day of the meeting, the hours seemed long and so did the days.

On the day of the meeting, I was dressed nicely and perfumed to go out on the date, we had set the location where we were going to meet, I went to the meeting place waiting for the girl for whom we had arranged a date and I was waiting to meet her and see her from close up.

Is it really beautiful in a real meeting as well as in a virtual one? At the meeting place, I was waiting for the girl we had set the meeting date to come, but the time we had set had passed some time, 5 minutes, 10 minutes passed, half an hour passed and the girl did not come, when without waiting I received an SMS with the words "I'm sorry but I can't go out on a date, my father is sick, I'm sorry, I'm sorry".

After reading this SMS I was stunned, I didn't know what to say, all those feelings of pleasure turned into undefined feelings, feelings of disappointment towards that girl but at the same time also feelings of compassion towards her, apparently, I had fallen in love online without even meeting her. Disappointed, I returned home again to chat online in the evening and clarify the cancellation of the meeting.

Canceling a first date was frustrating, but sometimes it's necessary due to unforeseen circumstances. If you happen to cancel a first date, it's important to be respectful and considerate of the other person's feelings. In my case, I acted like this, respecting the feelings of the girl with whom I had arranged a meeting

After returning home, I open my laptop and see this message from her side:

Greetings

I hope this message finds you well. I want to let you know that, unfortunately, something unexpected happened on my part and I will not be able to come to our first meeting scheduled for [date]. For that fact I apologize for any complications this may cause and I understand if you are disappointed.

I really enjoyed getting to know you through our conversations and was looking forward to meeting you in person. I understand if this is disappointing news, and I hope you understand that we would not cancel the meeting without a genuine reason.

Is it possible to reschedule the meeting for another time that suits both of us? I remain very interested in getting to know you better. If not, I totally understand and wish you the best.

Again, I apologize for the complication this may cause, and I appreciate your understanding.

That night, after reading the message, I didn't return the message because I was angry with the girl who made me cancel the meeting and so I continued not to write to her for several days even though she continues to write to me and ask for forgiveness.

The part of the story continues in the following days.......

FictionBiographies
Like

About the Creator

Burim Dedushi

Writing is my passion, it calms the soul and relaxes the mind

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.