Geeks logo

Your Lips Bleed in Painful Admiration When You Read These Books

Learn to come out winning over any misfortune with the volume of value

By Olya AmanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo from the author

Advice from a genius writer whose masterpieces the world still awaits to see.

The luxury of this conversation is sublime.

I'm not afraid to see my face mapped with roads and rivers that only time and life challenges can draw. Each line should present vivid proof of my intelligent vivacity. I'm not afraid to get old with questions I ask myself and others. I'm eager to acquire an expression of irresistible attraction that comes with wise choices made, love shared, and compassion given.

I want my speech to have a Renaissance flavor about it. So it will make you think of a bodice, a dainty umbrella, and a little flowery hat. There is no way to find a more devoted to the classy literary pen person than I am.

Indeed, my collection of volumes of value should help me become thoroughly acquainted with the art of coming out winning over almost any life difficulty.

Let us have a real, rattling good time together and fix up the book business.

There is almost as much charm for me in a quality literary work as there is in first love. The certainty of success the world-renowned masterpieces have achieved diminishes all likelihoods to make the wrong choice. When I am sitting down to a book of Leo Tolstoy or Charles Dickens, I always have my own say in any artistic conversation. The most superb taste will be satisfied with The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoyevsky and The Inferno by Henri Barbusse, or the fiction that is written so skillfully that can be taken for a sober fact as Arkady and Boris Strugatsky's Roadside Picnic is.

I feel no need to throw my thoughts in confusion on seeing the vast shelves full of unknown volumes. The classic works are soothing to my mind and consoling to my soul. Their depth and complexity train my perception to see the splendor of the characters that flourish in our society.

By reading world-respected books, you cultivate your mind and develop your intellect.

If he's a darn good person, I'll read him.

I need a personal connection with a writer. That is why I employ myself in finding the ones I can respect. If a particular author secures my favor, I will read those books with no delay.

I researched the facts from Helen Keller's life to make sure that I could relate to her values. Her book, The World I Live In, provoked the best feelings in me. She added to my strong passions a solid appetite for a meaningful life.

The great art of authorship should be accompanied by the true virtues of a person's heart and soul.

A protagonist's recommendation.

A book that strengthens my heart and an author that seals my best affections have the right to divert my attention toward some other literary work. I can bury myself in the pages of a book suggested by my favorite author. That person lived by his wits and he had proved long ago that he had some wits to live by, so his opinion matters. This way I've discovered The Gray House by Mariam Petrosyan and Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts.

"Sometimes we love with nothing more than hope. Sometimes we cry with everything except tears. In the end that's all there is: love and its duty, sorrow and its truth. In the end, that's all we have - to hold on tight until the dawn."

Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts

The entire mystery of the bookish life is re-shelved.

The best and most talented brothermen share with me their view of life. And when I read The Day Last More Than a Hundred Years by Chingiz Aitmatov and Fathers and Sons by Ivan Turgenev, I can trace that time didn't change the values that stabilize the world.

I am picky when it comes to the choice of my circle of favorite authors. I can triumph over almost any life difficulties by burying myself in the pages of a book that always makes me feel good.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Olya Aman

My pen is the finest instrument of amazement, entertainment, motivation and enjoyment, chasing each other across pages.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.