Geeks logo

"Why I Adore..." An Introduction

A Filmmaker's Guide to Appreciation

By Annie KapurPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
"Why I Adore..." An Introduction
Photo by Renee Fisher on Unsplash

In this chapter of ‘the filmmaker’s guide’ we’re going to look at people that I absolutely adore and why I adore them. They can be anyone who is famous for being in film such as: actors and actresses, directors and producers, composers etc. We’re going to be looking at my childhood heroes, people I have discovered recently and people that I have yet to look entirely into. We’ll take a bit of a look at how I discovered them, what I think of them and why I think this way about them. Hopefully, we can gain a common ground, you can discover some new people or, via the email address in my bio, you can email me with any new people I don’t know about that you think I would like based on what you’ve seen. These are supposed to be positive articles and made to brighten your day and mine. So, let’s take a wild ride into my childhood, my teen years and what I absolutely adore about the film industry because it is alive and kicking (and if it isn’t, hell I might be out of a job…). Let’s go!

Introduction

In this introduction, we're going to have a look at why I'm doing this and what it is going to include. I want you to know that these articles are purely for your information and entertainment and so, I want to give it some structure that makes it easier to read. The consistency will then produce a predictability about the article that should keep you and me on the same page at the same time.

Structure

The first paragraph will regard the topic of how I first discovered said person. I will go through my first experiences with them and how it first impacted me. I will cover my primary thoughts and what I did afterwards in order to learn more.

The second paragraph will cover what I think about them. My overall opinion of their works, their on-screen persona and the way in which they are overall. I will cover what the general consensus is about them in the media and whether my own opinion is the same or differs from this. I will also include other ventures that I have seen this person involved in and what good has become of them if I have looked into them myself.

The third paragraph will cover how this person has made me happy or interested in something in particular. I will cover how this person has inspired me in some way in order to do something and hopefully, we can connect and you can get more interested in the other ventures of artistic folk as well.

The fourth paragraph will cover what I want to see them do in the future and what I could possibly see them doing in terms of expanding their career. Maybe through this, I can get through a message to you guys. Especially if you don't like this person as much as I do, you can possibly try to see where I am coming from.

Conclusion

I hope you enjoy the following articles after my "Rethinking Actors" series. This is supposed to be more of a positive note in the ever descending abyss that is 'the filmmaker's guide'. I also hope that on this note, you and I can find a common ground.

There’s going to be a lot to talk about but I think that we can make it work and I can keep these articles sweet and readable for you. Sometimes, though, I can get overexcited and get into talking about people so much that I will actually just overflow and explode. So, if you will strap in for the next week or so of me telling you about people in the film industry that I love and adore, people that I’ve been inspired by and people from my childhood that I have practically loved all my life, make sure you have a pen and paper ready because I would be happy to see who is on your list as well. Email me your list using the email address in my bio.

Join me next time for “Why I Adore: Emma Roberts…”

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Annie Kapur

200K+ Reads on Vocal.

English Lecturer

🎓Literature & Writing (B.A)

🎓Film & Writing (M.A)

🎓Secondary English Education (PgDipEd) (QTS)

📍Birmingham, UK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.