Geeks logo

Why Burna Boy Blocked Vee On Twitter (Photos).

What the BBN star did to piss off Burna Boy.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

What the BBN star did to piss off Burna Boy.

A couple of hours ago I put out a post titled 11 Things You Didn’t Know About BBNaija’s Vee.

It was a really interesting post that got a lot of people talking, especially about the number 5 thing that many people didn’t know about which was - the fact that Burna Boy blocked her on Twitter.

Very quickly the comments started coming asking – why did Burna Boy block Vee on Twitter? What did she do?

As your resident research person and aproko friend, I of course took it upon myself to find answers for you lot and I’m back now with answers to your question. Don’t say I don’t do anything for you.

Alright, are you ready to jump in and see why Burna Boy blocked Vee on Twitter? Then let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Why Burna Boy Blocked Vee on Twitter

On February 13, 2017, wayyy before Vee made her way into the Big Brother house, she woke up to a shocker that she had been blocked by the one and only African Giant himself, Burna Boy.

Of course as you can imagine, she was very surprised. She took to Twitter to express her confusion by taking a screenshot of the block notification and asking “WHAT DID I DO?”

Terrific question. What DID Vee do to Burna Boy?

Well, from what it turns out…she did a lot!

Prior to this, Vee had time and time again, come after Burna Boy on Twitter on multiple occasions. I’m actually surprised at why she’s so confused as to why Burna Boy blocked her. Even I would have blocked her if she kept sending tweets like these my way.

I mean, let me show you some of them. Note, these disses date back YEARS!!

In 2013, 4 years before the block, she took to Twitter to write:

I can't stand burna boy omds.

That day she didn’t stop. She also responded to a fan who said “Whenever Burna Boy Features In a tune , It's Always a Madness” by saying “this is a lie!”

2 days after that on New Years Eve 2013, she took again to Twitter to write:

burna boy is shit

And then, after that, it just went on and on.

She came after Burna Boy’s feature on D’Banj’s Oya Wait song by calling it a “very shit tune”

When people were praising Burna Boy’s Soke as one of the best songs of 2015, she took to Twitter to yab them saying that anyone who thinks so is drunk.

After all this, is it any surprise why the African Giant himself decided to block her on Twitter? He perhaps got one or two notifications and didn’t like what he was seeing so he blocked her.

Oh well, now she’s in the Big Brother house. Hopefully now that she’s older and more famous, he will unblock her and who knows, maybe they can even work together.

That’ll be a nice full circle moment. Idea guys in case anything like that is to ever happen – call the song BLOCKED! You’re welcome.

That’s All.

**Don’t forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.