Geeks logo

These Digital Paintings of Marvel and DC Characters Are Incredible

One artist in particular has captured my attention with his renditions of several Marvel and DC Characters.

By Matthew BaileyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I've always been a fan of a good graphic artist who can capture the essence of whatever they are recreating or bring to life something fresh and new. I consider myself a newbie when it comes to skill even though I've been using Photoshop and Illustrator for 10+ years, and there are a few graphic artists who astound me with their work.

One artist in particular has captured my attention as of late with his renditions of several Marvel & DC Characters. Check them out.

Detective Comics

The Dark Knight

Batgirl (Barbara Gordon)

Nightwing

Wonder Woman

Man of Steel

Girl of Steel

Marvel's X-Men

Wolverine

Rogue

Emma Frost

Storm

Marvel Comics

Silk

Black Cat

These digital paintings are all from the design work of Karl Liversidge, you can find more of his work on DeviantArt and Behance. Go check it all out!

superheroes
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Bailey

Husband. Father. Gamer. Cinema Lover. Mix it all together, and there I am. I love all things pop-culture and coffee; but coffee is the best.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.