Geeks logo

The Return of the Order: Act 17

Act 17: A Demon's Desire

By Lorelei_SandsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Dinner ended, and William prepared to leave. "I will be in contact shortly, try not to draw too much attention to yourselves, remember they can most likely sense your powers."

He bowed to the assembled group and kissed Lilith’s hand. The colour rose to his cheeks as he turned only to come face to face with Sebastian. “I will see you out, William.”

As they approached the door, Sebastian fought his desire to grab William to emphasise the point he wanted to make, "Need I remind you that Lilith is my daughter, and she is only seventeen."

"No Sebastian, I am well aware, and there are rules about fraternising with demons."

“Your company are not exactly known for abiding by those rules.”

"This is true, but my intentions are entirely honourable, and I have no desire to be ripped apart by you." With that, he was gone.

Sebastian made his way back to the others to find only Louisa waiting.

“The children and Margaret have retired for the night, as has your master. He said to tell you he would not need you tonight but to ensure you were not late in the morning,” smirking she continued, “I wonder why he felt the need to say that?”

Sebastian wrapped his arms around her, “I have no idea, maybe he is worried you will wear me out.”

“Then I best get started, I haven’t managed that yet,” she grabbed his tie, leading him up to his room. Safely tucked away from the world and their worries, Louisa found herself once more entranced by the demon she loved. Their many months apart were forgotten as they embraced.

Sebastian collapsed on the bed next to her and pulled her into his arms. She winced as his body pressed against hers and Sebastian froze.

"Did I hurt you, my love?"

"No, my love, it has just been a while, and I'm a little sore, that is all."

Sebastian held her gently and kissed her shoulder. He had vowed after her first brush with death that he would never allow harm to come to her again, including from him. It disturbed him that she had faced so much alone. The visions were bad enough but knowing that she had returned to the demon realm and faced her father’s enemies, and then taken on the reaper Peter with the children, caused his anger at his new master to resurface.

As if sensing his growing worry, Louisa turned and faced him.

“I am stronger than you realise, my love, this would have come whether you were in a contract or not, it was always the risk we took staying in this world to raise the children.”

“I know, but this just adds to our worries. I want to be able to protect you and the twins, being here just puts you at a different set of risks.”

“Lord Birch is not Ciel, my love, I do not think he has it within him to put you in a position where you have to choose, not intentionally anyway.”

"No, but it is the unintentional choices that cause me more concern."

Louisa grasped his hand and placed it on the mark on her breast and placed her hand over his heart where her mark sat on him.

"We can face anything as long as we are together. Death could not part us, so no master, reaper faction, or other uprisings will succeed where the angel failed."

Sebastian smiled, wrapped his arms around her and kissed her, “I love you more than anything.”

Returning the kiss, Louisa held in close, "I love you, too. I do not regret a moment of my life as it led to me being here, now, with you.”

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Lorelei_Sands

Professional copywriter and mother during the day. Poet, dabbler in fanfiction and erotica at night. I've been living with a long term chronic condition for over 20 years and I'm not ready to give up the fight yet. Glory or Valhalla.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.