Geeks logo

The Podcasts You NEED

3 recommendations for podcasts created by coaches

By Kaitlyn DawnPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
The Podcasts You NEED
Photo by Jonathan Velasquez on Unsplash

I never used to listen to podcasts ... I love tangible words, reading off the pages of books and magazines, reading articles and blogs online ...

But as I entered the personal development realm, and have begun forming friendships with Life Coaches, there seems to be an influx of podcasts in my world now. I won't listen to just any podcast though -- it has to be special. It has to be captivating enough for me to want to tune in (because it's still a struggle sometimes ... at least most episodes are 30 minutes; audiobooks take me FOREVER!).

So you know then that I wouldn't be recommending these three podcasts if they weren't worth a listen. In fact, I'm going to be bold and say you NEED these podcasts in your life!

Your True Self with Jaci Rogash

This is a brand new podcast, launched this week! The first episode, My Life in a Nutshell, is pure and raw and authentic and just ... awe-inspiring! To speak about your life -- the parts that most people would never dare to share -- is admirable. I always say Jaci will lovingly kick your butt to where you want to go; she will accept no excuses or BS, but she will also be your #1 fan and support system. She is a Transformation Coach, and I believe she's the best because she has been through some MAJOR transformations herself. She knows what you need to get you and your life moving forward. I will say, this first episode does have a trigger warning at the beginning ... but if you think you can handle it, these are 34 minutes well-spent, listening to a story of a girl/woman moving from inner turmoil to a beautiful success story. (I won't say much more than that -- it's her story after all, and she puts it much better than I can!) I have so much love and respect for Jaci, as a person and as a Coach, because she is so open and honest.

Lesson: You don't need to share EVERYTHING about yourself ... but don't be afraid to share your truth (at least with the people who love and support you).

The Sensuality Academy with Eleanor Hadley

Okay, so I'm starting you off with episode 9, How to Avoid Fights & Miscommunication ... but your relationships will thank me! (This is probably the most life-changing episode for me, to date.) Eleanor is a Sensuality Coach and Sexuality Educator -- and a damn good one, if I do say so myself! It's a shame (to put it VERY mildly!) that she is unable to advertise her coaching and workshop services on social media due to censorship, and her email newsletters will often times go into spam folders unless she spells "sex" like this" S3X. Her mission is to normalize talking about sex, and to educate the masses (because we really don't know ANYTHING -- don't come at me, it's true; talk to Eleanor for 10 minutes and your mind will be blown). So I implore you to listen to this episode, but also the more "taboo" ones: Gourmet Sex VS Snack Sex; Know Your Yoni (guest: Liz Burton); Bisexuality and Sexual Fluidity (guest: Megan van de); 6 Keys to Sacred Sensual Sex ... and more! Eleanor knows her stuff, and I am so passionate about helping her get her message out there.

Lesson: Sex is not a dirty word. Sex can be super pleasurable and exciting for all, especially if we understand our own bodies, and are able to communicate our wants and needs to our partner(s).

The Unapologetic Revolution with Jess Wagner

Initially created near the end of 2019 under another name, this podcast has been revamped and relaunched as of March 2021. As a Life Coach, Jess works with millennials, guiding them towards living a bold and un unapologetic life. (She also works in a library, which means we've had some incredible chats about books!) The episode above, Taking Up Space, is the first of the relaunched podcast, and what I love about it is that Jess talks about not just taking up physical space, but taking up space in the sense of using your voice ... which is something I've struggled with for many many many years (*ahem* my entire life). Jess has this way of being so relatable, I can't describe it. And I could listen to her talk for hours! (... unless it's on a podcast, which doesn't make sense, but apparently 30 minutes is my max for podcasts, hours and hours is my max for listening to a human "in person" ...) What I love about Jess though, outside of her podcast, is that if you have a conversation with her, she will genuinely want to get to know you -- "ask you questions and get excited by the answer" genuine!

Lesson: Be yourself, take up space in the world, and do so without apology. (I'm looking at you fellow Canadians -- we say sorry WAY TOO MUCH!)

***********

I've had the pleasure of speaking with each of these incredible individuals, getting to know them as coaches AND human beings.

So am I a little biased here? Maybe ...

But as I said earlier, I wouldn't be recommending you podcasts that I haven't listened to myself. So I highly encourage you to give each one a try. (I even provided you with the ability to listen to them right here in the article!)

entertainment
1

About the Creator

Kaitlyn Dawn

27, Canadian, she/her

Life & Creativity Coach

reader, writer, and lover of words

https://www.kaitlyndawn.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.