Geeks logo

The Chi rabbit

Fairytale

By DarkosPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
2
The Chi rabbit 2015, oil, acrylic on canvas

When I was young I really loved the world of fairytales I still do, imaginary dreaming and listening to stories on the radio or vinyl when I was 5 years old and later on tv. The books had a special impact on me, but they usually created a less imaginary world, as I mostly focused on pictures to relate to the story. While I was listening to a fairytale on vinyl or radio my imagination was very strong. I think it is where I developed a different world for myself, and my creativity in art. As a child, I often was not allowed to watch fairy tales on tv around 19.00, so I ended up hiding, and switching on tv because I was hidden, I could only listen to the voice, and again imagine things. This is the most that I do remember was an important thing for me in my childhood. Now when I am writing about it, I also started to recall that the world once created in your brain, doesn't go off even through the passing of the years. What is more, I started to remember the images, and pictures of books, that I would say their vibes in the most modern way of manner attracted me the most were both poetry and stories. Poetry in my childhood had a special place for me, It always seemed so sophisticated to imagine what was read, and every time understood differently, not like repeating the stories already known. Poetry was much more, I think it was where my first abstract thinking was born, and my favorite book was not even written in my language nor the language I knew. I just loved the polished shiny cover of it, the rabbit at the front and that was it, the rest I could just feel it. It was enough for me. I pretended that I could read it. I watched Images there and knew it all. That was my best and first memory of an experience with the poetry book and different cultures. The cover of the book was already broken with turned threads which were only making me feel more excited to keep it and not to break more of it. There was not only something poetic in it, but also more artistic in a way that I liked and loved for how the cover was built. It was awakening me to some higher level of thinking about the whole price of this book for me. It was the most expensive, and the most valued one just from the point of how it was torn apart. I somehow have a tendency to still like books with interesting covers half damaged, and with pure text inside that I can read for years over and over again. Another book, a very small one as a miniature that I loved almost the same for its reason of cover and pictures in it again polished pages was The Pear fell into the Apron. This tiny little book was full of rhymes. It was in my language this time, so I always combined these two together when coming back to it after going through the one with the rabbit on the cover.

One of the stories I really laughed about a lot was under the title Three elephants it was a symbolic one. As they represented for me a harmonious, hardworking, free, and funny playing elephant. That everybody could see themselves in one of them. The Grimm brothers of course had a huge impact on all of it. The Little Red Riding Hood got my heart forever. They were kind of scary for me so to feel it, I needed to be in a good mood. Since I was very young, I loved to watch all kinds of it and read. It was often my dream to create my own one in the illustration, which of course I did plenty of times. I remember creating pictures of a new kind of fairytale, I just liked to be modern so I created characters looking like and walking amoebas when I was bored one day. However, creating amoebas was more to picture my mind about some creatures instead to give them the flow of life in the whole story.

I have created my own story in the present moment of the now, I think it will inspire children for a better healthy way of life, and make them think and learn about the things we could be taught when we were younger but nobody actually told us to. It may create a better fundament for the future of the children life and health.

There was a little small rabbit with the turqua touch the color of the rabbit was changing depending on the mood of the rabbit. When the rabbit was growing up, he started to lose the ability to change colors according to his mood. In the final, he started to look for ways how to bring back his ability to change colors. As he remembered being young, he knew that going on a field or forest was making him really happy so colors like orange, red and green were passing by through him and giving his fur beautiful tones of orange becoming red, and changing into purple and green. The rabbit felt so alive while changing colors, and so different he could talk with flowers with the same colors, and become even more happy and healthy. When there was night, and he was still running, and jumping he became dark blue or yellow-white so that he could light up his new friends at night. When he grew up, he lost energy so the changes of colors were seldom, and the colors were not so bright. The rabbit started to look for the stream of energy to bring back his real nature of youth, and changing colors according to the mood. One day he talked with the grass, and flowers to ask about the energy field. The grass told him that if he is gonna spend more time in nature than in the city, it will nourish his body cells, and energy, so that his vital youth energy will come back. Rabbit put that on his list. Secondly, the flowers told him if you look around, and love everything and everybody around your energy will be back very soon also. So rabbit also wrote that on his list. When he asked the trees they said: Look in the water, and the sky feel free, and transparent clean as pure water, and sky you will feel your energy rising. Rabbit put that on his list. When he asked other animals; they told him to exercise every day with the Sun energy between 11-13.00 so that he put the energy of the Sun, vitamin D, and vital energy of life. Rabbit made his notes about it. Finally, the Rabbit met magic girl, and asked her how she brings her energy back, she told the rabbit that he can meditate from open heart to the energy of real chi field, and help other people in need, and it will restore his love for life and himself and another human being. Rabbit very happy noted it. From that day rabbit every day, and each week practiced all the advices given from good nature, animals and the magic girl. After three months Rabbit rebuild his energy system not only he looked even younger, but he had so much energy, so much freedom, and his colors were even brighter than before. The rabbit was so happy so he visited all the beautiful souls that helped him to be, who he is now. They all made an amazing party, and started to spread the message all over the world to help one another. The Rabbit called the energy, and the love in between beautiful creatures and nature the CHI field.

The cover for this book is the painting I have made on my own healing journey with nature and CHI field energy in 2015

Haola !

literature
2

About the Creator

Darkos

Human : painter, digital art maker, sound composer, poet, writer, qigong healer & trainer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.