Geeks logo

Spy-Hound

Superhero story created by me.

By Hassan JudooPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

This is a comic I've been working on. It's about a student in school who has ambitions of helping fellow students and members of the public to find their strength and courage. The student's name is Kieran Kitterson.

He grew up in a town called Brixton, London. He has witnessed various people in his community get involved in various crimes, this includes his friends and family. He then sees his father in hospital due to an assault.

This incident motivates him to change not just his community, but the world. But in order to do this, he must research the Perros De Caza, a group of Spanish Soldiers who posses supernatural powers. He also works for a company called The Knights Alliance International - a charity that employs people who posses supernatural and human abilities in order to protect the people. They then name Kieran's alter ego - Spy-Hound a sophisticated, highly articulate fighting superhero.

This field is the sort of Art that I do, which is comics. I've been a fan of superheroes since I was in school. My family knew this is the sort of work I'd like to do, and they've been loving and supportive in my journey (most family members have).

I've been drawing throughout my life. Some art I'm proud of, some not so much. Despite all the walls that have been placed in front of me, I've always tried to overcome them. There's always time for me to practice drawing, and I always take the opportunity.

The problems I've faced in my life, I've used as inspiration for the stories I've made so far, and will continue in further issues. When I was in school, I've always had difficulty making friends wirth people, and in turn, it prevented me from gaining support. I believe being among people who care is a huge comfort in that you feel as though your voice has a purpose and that what you want to share with the world is being appreciated, and in turn you're making others feel better. So that's what this Kieran character is about - he's somebody who brings joy and courage to people. He's everyone's friend.

I'm also a fan of Martial Arts, so Kieran trains in it, and wants to pursue a career as a stuntman in action movies in order to showcase these skills. The action stars I enjoy watching are Scott Adkins, Jean-Claude Van Damme and many others. I also train in Martial Arts myself.

My ambitions with this series is to become a cartoonist and entertain people through stories.

comics
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.