Geeks logo

Planet Tetros Page 2

Where am I?

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read
1
Concept Art for Planet Tetros Comic

Where the fuck am I? How much time has passed? All I know is we have 26-hour days on this planet. I don't know how many hours have passed, as I chuckled to myself. Shit, I can tell I'm chained to something and hurt all over. The pain is indescribable. I'm not used to this. This isn't the cleanest place. I thought as I looked around. I've never been the toughest guy, but my ability to make friends with others in the village usually kept me from getting jumped. This must be some abandoned place that I was dragged into. I laughed internally again, and they pulled me alright. That's one of my favorite things I like about myself. I can always laugh when I'm down. That's what my mom also loved about me when she was alive. I wonder what she'd think if she saw me being so sad.

Rage slowly started to build up inside of me. What the fuck am I doing here? I'm not done here! I'm not going to die here in this shit hole! Why am I being kidnapped? As the budding curiosity started to come next. Okay, let us calm down and think. I have nothing better to do. I need to focus and relax. Think….think….Ahah! I thought out loud. I've always been good with locks. It's my specialty. I've always had special eyes since I was little. I could see how things connected at an almost see-through level. I just had to calm down and focus. It worked! It's a tough lock, but it is old, and I even found a small crack that would be invisible to the naked eye.

I have to find something solid, sturdy, and complex. I don't care what material it is, be it metal, stone….. something that I could hammer with all my strength. I found the perfect rock, no specifically more like a stone, as it was smooth and heavy. I was quiet and listened to ensure the coast was clear. Although I thought it might be dangerous, I don't recall being checked upon anytime soon. How long has it been? When will they be making the next rounds? This meant I had to act fast, and just as soon as I realized this, I activated my power and was smashing at the weak point my eyes had discovered. Sparks were flying. My extraordinary power came from Father Tetro, the planet itself. Only about 10 percent of us get abilities, and they are as different as each individual's skill and traits. I could feel the cuffs upon my wrists warming up as I stroked the cuffs. It got so hot that it started hurting. Keep going; don't think about the pain, I reassured myself. Keep going, Wack! Wack! Wack! Crack! Did I get it?

Nope, the sound of the crack was my ribs. I just got caught, and I'm sure I just took a kick to the ribs. Damn! I internalized as I gasped for air after getting the wind taken out of me and my hopes. It was the older-looking one of the group. He was standing over me like a predator staring at his prey. When I thought my punishment would be light, I was suddenly whacked with a wooden board. Fucking savage, I felt as I took a blow and wrapped the board around my arms. I grabbed his legs with mine and tried to buy myself time to think. I needed a way to flip the script! So when his legs got loose, he spread them open for one moment as they were free from restriction. Pow! I used all my strength and kicked him right in the life givers! I've never fought this dirty before, but this is for survival.

comics
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.