Geeks logo

Planet Tetros Page 1

Humbled Beginnings

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read
2
An unnamed hero who will be revealed in the future.

"Fuck!" Bam, Bam! Shit, I'm getting jumped, but I feel like I can win this fight. Wack, Wack! But damn, these guys are hitting me back to back. Urgh, I'll destroy these bastards!! Just let me catch one with a great attack. Come on, read their movements; I try to tell myself for motivation. Shit, they're taking turns socking me! Every time I dodge one, the other one lands a blow! These motherfuckers… OOF! Damn, someone got me with a good gut punch. That was close; I almost lost my fucking wind. Fuck these guys. Who do they think they are? I've beaten groups before, even though I've never been the greatest fighter. I could do something if I stopped getting hit. I can regain some composure and get them good with a counter-attack! Smack! One of them just smacked me! That's so disrespectful! This asshole thinks I'm going to take that!

I'm enraged with all of the focus that I could muster. I hit the guy who slapped me with a nice uppercut. His neck flew back violently, giving me little hope and joy even though I was in this grim moment. The good vibes didn't last long, though; my reality sunk in right after that. There are still 4 of them against me. That harsh reality, coupled with the six fists that came flying at me. All because I made the mistake of zeroing in on the one who slapped me. Man, were those six fists synchronized? Seems they were just as angry that I got a clean hit on their friend! Welp, now I'm going down, I realized, as I took a heavy blow to the back of the head. I guess the guy I caught with an uppercut recovered and decided to land a decisive blow. Next thing I know, I'm getting kicked as I lay sprawled on the ground. Please, no, stop kicking me, I thought. All I could do was grab one leg at a time as I regained what little consciousness I could. It wasn't enough, though, each time I grabbed a leg or foot. I could feel at least three other feet kicking me. Beeeeeeeeeeeeep! Shit, they got my ear.

I can barely hear anything. This is bullshit; I'm starting to panic. The dark feeling that they wanted to kill me started to creep in. The hits kept coming; I know it was only minutes, but it felt like hours. Why, why, why, why, why! Why aren't they stopping !?! Cough! Spit! Shit, one of them got me in the stomach. Now I can't breathe, damn damn, just finish me! Why won't these sons of bitches just finish me!?! I want to die!!! No! No! Think positive! "Gasp" I caught my breath again. But they won't stop. Get up! Get up! Get up! I yearn to will myself up! I know it's four guys, but I'm not sure I could've taken them one on 1. They ganged up on me, and each one was an even match with me. This is overkill!

This must be a bad dream, I'm not the toughest guy, but I was always strong enough to handle the bullies. Wack! Great, I can feel my right eye swelling up as I lose centimeters of sight. I probably look like a mess, I thought. Maybe this is the next stage of getting your ass beaten. Some sort of calm and collected coolness. I wish I was home right now; I wish I never took this job. I was being cocky after completing the last gig. What dumb things to think about while getting beaten. Who knows, I might soon be on the brink of death. At this point, I feel like I'm falling into endless quicksand. I just remember thinking to myself ….. Am I blacking out? As I faded into unconsciousness.

comics
2

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.