Geeks logo

Netflix Shows You Must Watch

New and old shows that you must watch on Netflix.

By Sarah MorganPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have been watching Netflix for a long time. I have watched good shows and bad shows. That’s why I decided to make this list of old and new series, in case you guys are looking for some new shows to watch.

So here are a few shows that I love, I hope you all enjoy it.

'Orange Is The New Black'

Comedy / Drama

The series started when Piper Chapman got sentenced to spend 15 months in prison because her ex- girlfriend sold her out, so she could get time off of her sentence. At first, it was very difficult for her, but then she finds friends and everything changes for her.

I am deeply in love with this show, I love every character, they are all so funny and the show isn’t only about their lives behind bars, it’s also about their history, you can see how they ended in prison.

'Money Heist'

Drama

Money heist is a Spanish television series (that it’s also in English) about a very intelligent man called “the Professor,” who recruits a band of eight criminals who have just one thing in common, none of them has nothing to lose, to attack the National Coinage and Stamp Factory of Spain.

'Gilmore Girls'

Comedy / Drama

This is an old show from the 2000s. It’s about the beautiful relationship between a single mom that got pregnant at just 16 years old and her intelligent and beautiful young daughter.

Of all the shows that I’ve watched this is my favorite one. It’s just that they are so funny, their relationship, it’s amazing, most of the time they acted like they were best friends instead of mother and daughter.

I’ve watched this show four times already and I think I will never get tired of this show.

'Insatiable'

Comedy / Drama

I’m not done with this show yet, but for what I’ve seen it’s pretty good. It’s about this high school girl who was used to feeling bad about herself, she hated her body which is the case for a lot of us. But everything changed in her life the night she punched a homeless guy that was trying to steal her food and the guy punched her back so she ended up with a broken jaw and skinnier thanks to the liquid diet.

'The Vampire Diaries'

Fantasy

If you’re a fanatic about supernatural things you will love this show, it’s not only about vampires, but it’s also about witches, werewolves, hybrids, vampire hunters, etc...

Plus, they’re all really sexy

'The Originals'

Fantasy

This is pretty much like the vampire diaries, it’s just that this is about the dramatic life’s of the originals (the first vampires in the world).

Believe me, if you watch TVD, when you’re done with that show you will want to watch this one too.

'Jane The Virgin'

Comedy / Drama

Everything begins when Jane goes to the doctor for a routine visit and finds out that she’s pregnant because she was accidentally artificially inseminated by her gynecologist. And at first she thought it was a joke because as the name of the show says, she is “Jane, the virgin.”

She ended up giving birth to a child and still being a virgin.

'Merlin'

Fantasy / Adventure / Drama

I think everyone has earned about Merlin the Wizard, King Arthur and about this magic land called Camelot.

Well, this show it’s about that, there’s a new adventure for Merlin in every chapter. You can see how Merlin became that old wizard that everyone talks about in the movies.

Sometimes, I wish I was born in that time of magic, It will be amazing.

Thank you all for taking the time to read my article, I hope you like it.

Leave in the comments what would you like me to write about.

comedyentertainmentlisttv
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.