Geeks logo

My Dark-type Pokémon Team

Dark-type Pokémon has been my favourite for some time now, so I have decided to share with you my chosen team if I was a Pokemon Gym Leader!

By People! Just say Something!Published 3 years ago 4 min read
2

Pokémon has been an important part of my life for as long as I can remember. I have some fond memories playing the games as a child, collecting Pokémon cards, and running around the playground with my friends, pretending to be Pokémon trainers. I would lie if I said that I wouldn’t do all three in an instant. Of course, I still get every game as it is released to see how the games have changed since I was a kid, and I get mixed feelings with every game I play. While pretending to be a trainer, I would take on a roll as a gym leader and every time I would choose the same type – dark. There is something I love about dark type Pokémon. Their eerie nature and amazing designs make them a type many of us love. I want to share with you the dark type team I would have if Pokémon roamed our world.

Umbreon

“On the night of a full moon, or when it gets excited, the ring patterns on its body glow yellow.” – Pokédex

Umbreon has been my favourite eeveelution since I can remember. It has always been my partner throughout any game that allows me to have one. I can imagine Umbreon’s rings light up as we battle our way through Pokémon in the forests at night.

Obstagoon

“It evolved after experiencing numerous fights. While crossing its arms, it lets out a shout that would make any opponent flinch.” – Pokédex

I am so happy that Linoone has received an evolution. Obstagoon has quickly became a favourite in Pokemon Sword and Shield, and with a creepy, yet cool, appearance, I am sure that it would become a defensive powerhouse with its unique move, obstruct.

Zoroark

“This Pokémon cares deeply about others of its kind, and it will conjure terrifying illusions to keep its den and pack safe.” – Pokédex

A caring dark type and, in my opinion, can count as a half-legendary. Very hard to find due to its illusion ability that Zoroark uses to hide its dens. To have a Pokémon that can shapeshift is extremely beneficial. Before Zoroark we only had ditto which wasn’t enough. I can imagine some sinister pranks being done by Zoroark and I.

Absol

“Swift as the wind, Absol races through fields and mountains. Its curved, bow-like horn is acutely sensitive to the warning signs of natural disasters.” – Pokédex

I think that Absol is a fan favourite all across the world. When it first was introduced in the Hoenn Pokédex with its unique ability to predict world disasters is something that will surely affect the trainer’s journey. Maybe instead of being a sinister dark type trainer, I would be traveling towards disaster in order to help it? The mysterious trainer that saves the world… I like the sound of that! And to answer your question, of course I would allow Absol to mega evolve! It looks amazing!

Honchkrow

“If its Murkrow cronies fail to catch food for it, or if it feels they have betrayed it, it will hunt them down wherever they are and punish them.” – Pokédex

My flying type would he Honchkrow. I like the idea of a flock of Murkrow appearing whenever I would enter a city or battle. My Honchkrow would be the top leader and would challenge any other Honchkrow in the area to assert its dominance. I see it being quite a rude, grumpy Pokémon, but that would assert its power and leadership. Kind of like Ash’s Charizard but darker and more sinister.

Weavile

“With its claws, it leaves behind signs for its friends to find. The number of distinct signs is said to be over 500.” – Pokédex

Last on my list is Weavile. Since Diamond and Pearl, Sneasel gained a huge boost with its power and appearance. Weavile would be a quick, sharp attacker that would travel through lands and forests by jumping from tree to tree or rock to rock. A ninja-like Pokémon that would attack from the shadows with the help of Zoroark’s illusions. The opposite of Obstagood, Weavile would be a completely speed and attack powerhouse. The quicker the foe falls, the better, and nothing could stand against Weavile for too long.

What is your favourite Pokémon type and what team would you have for that type? Let us know on our social media’s and we will continue to create our teams for all the other type’s.

Thank you for taking the time to read our blog! If you enjoyed the content or learnt something along the way, please consider leaving a ‘<3’ below! We would appreciate it if you could leave a small tip to support us in our mission to provide free, weekly infotainment for you to enjoy!

If you wish to begin your Vocal journey, join the Vocal+ programme to get more for your work! Earn more per view, withdraw your profits quicker, and gain access to Vocal+ Challenges with prizes to be won every week!

Use the link below and begin your Blogging career today!

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=dawid

You’re the reason we can continue doing what we love and making all of this possible. We are forever grateful for your support!

- The People!JSS! Team

pop culture
2

About the Creator

People! Just say Something!

Quirky Writing created by Artistic Creativity and the power of AI with the goal of learning something new every day!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PeopleJSS

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PeopleJSS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.