Geeks logo

Most Anticipated Movies of 2018

January–June

By Katrina ChamberlainPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

There are a lot of really good movies expected to come out in the upcoming year of 2018. Below is a list of the most anticipated movies coming out. Whether they have been expected since I was a kid or the first one was so good that people are truly excited for a sequel.

1. Paddington 2

Personally I did not enjoy the first one, but I know that it did an average job in theaters and I am sure that there are kids and families excited for the second one. Paddington 2 is expected to be released January 12th of 2018.

2. Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Once again this was not a movie that I liked. However I know that there is a huge population out there that loved the books and people like my husband that found the first movie to be very good. The Death Cure is set to be released January 26th.

3. Fifty Shades Freed

For everyone like me who has not only read the books but seen the first 2 movies I already know how excited you are for this movie. Although the Fifty Shade movies are very controversial and have been excluded from release in some countries, they are very captivating to a large portion of the population at least in the United States. Hopefully the third movie will be as good as the book. Fifty Shades Freed is set to be released February 9th 2018.

4. Tomb Raider

Growing up in the 90s we all played the Tomb Raider games and saw the movies featuring Angelina Jolie as Lara Croft. So to have a new tomb raider movie coming out after all of this time can be controversial. It will truly be one of the movies that we either love or hate. I wish it luck in theaters. Set for March 16th, 2018.

5. X-Men The New Mutants

I know that after all of the different X-Men movies some people have given up on this industry and have basically said enough. I am not one of these people. I love the X-Men movies. Not all of them were great I will admit but they always make a strong comeback and I am super excited to see what they have come up with this time. Released as of April 13th, 2018.

6. Super Troopers 2

Now this is a movie I grew up watching because of my dad. He thought this movie was the most epic comedy of all time and watched it quite often. I am sure some of you feel the same way as he does. After 17 years the sequel is finally set for release in April of 2018.

7. Avengers: Infinity War

Now Avengers has become a lot like the X-Men franchise. Due to the amount of movies that have been released they have lost some of their fans. My family are not apart of this loss. We love the Avengers movies and the joy we get from these movies has been passed down to our kids as well. This is a movie that we are very excited about. It is going to hit theaters as of May 4th 2018.

8. Deadpool 2

I know from news reports that some people felt that the first Deadpool movie was very inappropriate for most ages. However I loved this movie. I thought it was funny, had a good story, and lots of action. With the way they left off the first one it was clear that a second movie would be coming. I am very happy that they didn't wait that long before releasing the second one and am sure that it will do great in theaters. For all you fans out there the release date is June 1st, 2018.

9. The Incredibles 2

This is one of those movies I was talking about that we have been waiting for since I was kid. I loved the first Incredibles movie. It may sound dorky but I watched it over and over again plus went to see The Incredibles on ice. The first movie was left at a cliffhanger when Jack Jack used his powers to help defeat the villain. I can't wait to see how grown up they all are now and what trouble they manage to get into. Set for release June 15th.

movie
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.