Geeks logo

Mint ENKI NFT: Get Ready to Claim the Airdrop

Check eligibility for ENKI airdrop

By Sam BTCPublished 26 days ago 3 min read
Like

Exactly a month back I wrote a detailed post about how to interact with the Testnet of ENKI protocol as there was a high probability of an upcoming airdrop.

The reason I was really eager to be a part of this project was that it was running on METIS which I think is probably the most underrated blockchain right now. It is my biggest bet to outperform the other chains in the current bull run. As the chain will develop so will the main projects running on it.

ENKI testnet transactions were very easy to follow and had to be done just one time. They did not ask for repeated grinding again and again.

This is going to be my focus for this year to find opportunities of good airdrops where I don’t have to burn my hard earned crypto in exorbitant bridging and transaction fees.

I am getting more and more disillusioned with projects that make you burn tons in gas fees and then put weird airdrop criteria where the majority of the community misses out.

Why am I so Bullish on ENKI?

ENKI is going to be the first LSD (Liquid Staking Derivatives) platform on Metis blockchain. Their focus is on making liquid staking easy and accessible for everyone. They realise the importance of DeFi in making financial instruments accessible to everyone and they have ensured that security remains a priority for them as many newbies to crypto will also be onboarded to their platform.

ENKI is developing steadily on it’s roadmap and so far they have been very consistent with what they planned.

The early adopters NFT has been launched within months of the Testnet quests.

This project still feels like a hidden gem as not many people are participating so far in the the testnet and only 27,000 wallets have claimed the NFT till now.

If you had followed my previous post on ENKI testnet you will be eligible to claim this NFT and I will definitely recommend you to do so.

People who mint this NFT will be automatically eligible for the airdrop which is expected to happen soon.

ENKI tokenomics has a max supply of 10 million tokens out of which 10% at 1 million has been fixed for airdrops and community events.

Considering the limited token supply I am assuming that each NFT holder will get 3 to 5 tokens which might look like a small amount but we need to keep in mind that once the project grows the token price will also appreciate due to the small supply limit.

In case you missed out on the Testnet phase I think it is still not late to start interacting with ENKI as they have mentioned their airdrop will be in 2 phases and the 2nd phase details will be shared soon.

Why am I Bullish on the whole Metis Ecosystem?

I will not get into too much details about Metis as I have covered it to some extent in my previous posts. I would also like to highlight that I expect the entire Metis ecosystem to really explode once the bull run gains momentum.

Besides taking part in the testnet for the projects that are building on Metis you should also try to complete as many Layer3 quests as you can manage. This strategy will make you eligible for multiple projects on Metis and also improve your score on Layer3 which is soon going to have it’s own airdrop.

There are many other projects on Metis that I am super bullish on and have been interacting with them regularly. I will write separate posts on them shortly.

Cheers,

Sam

how to
Like

About the Creator

Sam BTC

My Post will be focused around Spirituality, Mythology and Blockchain proejcts which are the topics that interest me the most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.