Geeks logo

Marvel B team

what's good on streaming

By Brooke GreenePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Marvel B Team

I’ve watched so many films in my life that when someone makes a statement, I can quote a line from a movie. When someone wants to watch a good movie, they tend to ask me for my suggestions. If I were to suggest a movie for you to watch it would be Avengers: Infinity War. After watching that then transition to Wanda Vision.

I am a huge Marvel fan even though I am not a comic book fan. When I started watching the first episode of Wanda Vision, I got who was who but didn’t understand the concept of the episode. It only took me to watch the next episode that when I got into it. I say that to say this when watching Wanda Vision it is imperative to get past the first episode. It’s like eating a tootsie pop, you must get past the hard shell to get to the soft gooey part.

If you are a huge Marvel fan and have a great memory you won’t have any problems understanding all the characters. But if you don’t I suggest you watch this show with friends that can help you out. I watched it with friends and also a Facebook group. Any questions I had or any cues I missed which were a lot they were there to fill in the blanks.

I love how Marvel is shining light on the characters that were not at the forefront in their films. We get to see their lives after the blip in the End Game movies. We get to see how they interact within their families and communities. Seeing their lives we get to see that they are in themselves superheroes. Another show in the Marvel family is The Falcon and Winter Soldier. When you are done with Wanda Vision I would move on to this show.

Marvel has several new shows about the sidekick characters so to speak. One that has not been released yet is Loki. I am not sure about that one. He was a not-so-good guy. I don’t understand how he could carry a whole show but it’s coming.

Many of the main characters from the movies are not in the actual shows because they are not the focal point. Falcon has a Captain America character in it but not the original which is very strange. I am not a fan of the way they went about that. But we all knew that the person that played Captain America didn’t want to play him anymore, so I guess that was the best way to proceed. The movies and shows that are already out have proven they are worth the time spent watching them.

I say all this to say that you can’t go wrong with the Marvel family. My favorite Marvel movies are all of them. But if I must dwindle it down to one, I would say Black Panther. I wish there was a tv show that I could recommend called Euri which is black panter's sister I could add to this suggestion piece but it doesn't exist.

The one thing that I like about Marvel is inclusion. When I look at the way their series of movies started, I would say maybe there is some inclusion. Now, I would say yes, they have it I am not merely stating the inclusion of women and people of color. Think about it, all of their spinoffs have included characters that were a blip so to speak on our radar. No one would’ve thought Wanda or Falcon would’ve had their own series. I love that, I can’t wait to see what the future holds for this franchise.

comics

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Brooke GreeneWritten by Brooke Greene

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.