Geeks logo

January TBR

2022

By Elfie RiverdellPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

One of my reading goals for 2022 is to read more consistently, and to make reading a habit in my daily life. And, one of my blogging goals for 2022 is to consistently post my monthly TBRs, so I think I’d better start now! Here are the books I’m hoping to read this month;

Lore Olympus

This one is kind of cheating, as I already finished re-reading this on the 2nd of January - but, it’s on the list and it’s already done! I read this for the first time back in either November or December, and it was pretty enjoyable. I wouldn’t say it was the 5 star, absolutely incredible, perfectly crafted read that everyone says it is, and there are some trigger warnings for sexual assault that I didn’t know about before going into it - which probably impacted my enjoyment of it. But wait, this isn’t a review - moving on…

The Inheritance Games

This is one that I’ve had my eye on for a while, and it’s actually the book I’m currently reading. So far, it’s intriguing and entertaining, and I like the main character. It’s unique and has been keeping me guessing, although some of the twists I have been able to predict. Overall, I’m really enjoying this one so far!

Star Daughter

This is another one I’ve had on my TBR for a while, although I’ve only owned a copy for a week or so. It doesn’t sound like anything I have ever read or even heard of before, and I’m really excited to pick it up and see what I think of it!

Blood of Elves

After watching the latest season of The Witcher, I was reminded that I really need to get around to reading the first book in this series. I’ve read the two short story collections set before this novel, and I really enjoyed both of them. I have high hopes for this fantasy, and I hope they’ll be met!

The Love Hypothesis

This is one that I’ve been considering picking up for ages now. It was one of my most anticipated releases of 2021, but I only picked it up this week. I’m not a huge fan of romance novels, so this isn’t the sort of thing I would usually pick up. However, something about it caught my eye, and I would like to read it and see what I think! Who knows, maybe I’ll start reading romance!

Miles Morales - Shock Waves

This is a middle grade Marvel graphic novel, and one I’ve seen around a few times now. I’ve recently been getting really into the MCU, and I’m wanting to read, watch and enjoy anything Spider-Man themed, so I thought this would be a good book to pick up. It’s written for younger readers, so I’ll be interested to see how it compares to the other graphic novels I’ve read.

Marvel’s The Patriot List

This is an eARC I was sent as part of the blog tour I’m taking part in this month. I haven’t read a full Marvel novel before, so I’m excited to see what I think of this one. Stay tuned to see my review in the next few weeks!

So there are a few of the books on my January TBR. If you’ve been following me on social media for any length of time, you’ll know that I rarely stick to TBRs, as I am definitely a mood reader. Hopefully I’ll be able to check a few of these books of my to-be-read list though!

What are you planning to read this month? Let me know in the comments!

literature
Like

About the Creator

Elfie Riverdell

Author of The Forest of Fallen Stars (May '21) and The Girl Who Breathed Fire ('22)

Blogger & BookTuber

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.