Geeks logo

Introduction and Entry 1

Diary Of Dannie: A Harvest Moon Fanfiction

By C.D. CPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Harvest Moon DS Cute

If found, return to the person with the description below.

Profile (More like questions...)

Name: ...

Nickname(s): Dannie

Occupation: A rancher. Well, a rookie rancher for now, or more like a farmer since I've only been planting and harvesting.

Favorite color(s): RED, RED, RED & RED

Favorite animal(s): Doggies and bunnies.

Place of residence: A ranch in Forget-Me-Not-Valley

Favorite gem: Seriously?

Physical appearance: If I knew the diaries in the valley wanted to know so much about its owners I would've just bought a stupid notebook...

Anyway, my skin is light brown accompanied by dark brown eyes.

Summer, 1

Monday

Dear Diary,

Do people really need to know so much information about me if I lose this thing? Yeah, I could've left it blank, but I'm just weird like that. So, today's my first day in Forget-Me-Not-Valley, but I've been watering the few crops I have. The ranch is actually pretty big so the crops take up little space. The house is pretty nice...though I've been wondering why is there another house on the property. Anyway, they're just seeds right now. Mayor Tom told me I should go to people's houses and make friends. Honestly, I think that's just strange.

Speaking of strange, I was watering my seeds and suddenly a little person just appeared out of nowhere. Just poofed in with sparkles. He kinda looked like a baby. I was so surprised that I dropped my watering can on his head.

"Ow!"

And I probably stepped on his foot.

"Oh. Sorry, little dwarf. Or whatever you are."

"Dwarf?! I'm a sprite!"

A sprite?

I heard stories about these things, but it was like hearing about Santa Claus. They weren't real. At least I thought they weren't.

"Wait a minute...so if you're a sprite does that mean The Harvest Goddess is hanging around in this Valley?"

"Yes, in her pond. She doesn't really leave it."

"So, she lives in a pond?"

He frowned at me as if he had been asked that before.

"Yes." The pale baby faced creature crossed his arms. "Well, since you can see me I guess that means you're special."

I just stared at him and didn't question it. Why question it? I haven't heard weirder things. But I've heard enough weird things to not to be too surprised by that statement.

"So, I'm going to go now,"

"Go where?"

"Uh, home. Bye, Dannie."

"Wait, how do you know my name?"

"We sprites just know stuff."

"Okay, can you tell me your name since you know mine?"

He sighed. "Misty."

I giggled a little. "It sounds girly to me."

"Goodbye, Dannie," Misty replied with a sassy turn. Then with another poof, he was gone.

"Gosh, he's an irritable sprite," I thought out loud.

Then I thought about going into the valley, but I decided I didn't feel like it. Instead, I went to investigate the house next to mine. So I walked the little distance there was and knocked on the door.

"Come on in."

A man wearing a white tank top that looked like he was in his 50's sat in a chair with a book but he closed it when I walked in. I glanced at the tattoo of an anchor and he smiled and immediately recognized him, Takakura.

"Gramps!" I quickly went to hug him and he laughed.

He isn't really my grandfather, but he's like a dad to my mom. I never knew my real grandfather.

"It's nice to see you again. You've grown so much! So, have you met anyone in the valley yet?"

"Mayor Tom?"

He chuckled. "He doesn't even live here. He just greets all the new people. I know what's your problem though."

"What? I don't have a problem." I crossed my arms.

"Yes, you do. You're nervous about meeting people in place that's totally different from your home. This is your first time on your own, isn't it?"

I could never lie to him.

"Yeah."

"It's okay. Everyone here is kind-hearted so you don't have to worry."

"Okay, then. I'll let you finish reading."

He nodded opened his book so I slid out the door letting it close behind me. Other than that nothing happened today. This valley isn't very tech-savvy so I didn't have much to do but play with my pets (my dog Ryoshii and my cat Meme.) Maybe once I get some friends things will be more interesting.

fan fiction
1

About the Creator

C.D. C

I'm am an aspiring author and animator(or something like that). I enjoy watching anime, reading manga, greek mythology, music, watching video game play, etc. INFP

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.