Geeks logo

Hold Up; Wait a Minute!!! Magique MiMi’s 2021 Review

(Said in 1996 Hip Hop Style)

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo Courtesy of Twitter

ok i know I spelled my own name wrong ...it won't let me fix it...

I am gonna just put it out there and for those of you who know me personally, you already know. I am a HUGE Prince fan and was completely devastated when I found out he was no longer within this realm.

Apparently, I still can’t bring myself to say the words, so I won’t.

But I found out about His frolicking between realms via text message.

I know.🤦🏻‍♀️

In Ness-Phi’s defense, she assumed I had infinite knowledge of other realms, and already kinda, sorta knew.

Or at least that what she said to me when I called her out on it 🤣.

Nevertheless, what she doesn’t know that when I hear her assigned text alert my heart skips a beat, not because the alert is loud and scary, I mean, it IS loud but that’s because I don’t want to miss my sis/bff ‘s calls, not because I assume she’s going to advise me of another realm frolicking, and I am preparing myself…lol.

And this is where I start to feel bad, because at one point on social media, I unknowingly became the dry ass announcements lady at the beginning of church services who lists the dearly departed while mispronouncing their names or forgetting a child they fathered.

What? I’m not saying the beloved church I used to attend ever did that.

What I’m saying is I’ve visited a few that made someone’s passin sound like the homeroom announcements in High School.🤣

Anyhow, anywho. So now when someone of some sort of notoriety passes, I try not to be the first one telling everybody via electronic methods of communication or by splashing it all over social media. I am now “giving it a minute”. However long that minute is will depend on my energy for the day.

That’s what happened when Betty White went frolicking with Prince. I wasn’t gonna post shit cuz I was mad. Why? Well you know what, I’m actually really pissed off that the Universe couldn’t just give Betty that G pass. Like didn’t she earn that at least?

So, while I was scrolling looking for somethin to post that would sum up my feelings, I came across the meme which is now the cover photo of this article.And that’s how I feel. Point blank.

Periodt.

Now onto a completely unrelated death in I guess you could say he was a part of the entertainment industry. But apparently a cast member from one of the earlier seasons of Love After Lock Up passed away.

I found out by way of Facebook Messenger. Hi Kuma ,🤣. And for the record, that was okay only because I wasn’t emotionally invested in the cast member. Oh, my bad who was it, you ask?

Again, my bad, it was 54 year old Scott Davey.🤔

I know.🤦🏻‍♀️

I had to go Google him too, so I’m waiting for you to catch up. 🤣

Shit I’m still tryna refresh my memory of who he was just so I can write this blog. And as I am doing do, I come across Lizzie.

OH THAT SCOTT.

Oh, poor pumpkin. I felt really bad for him and his teeth, and his life, and how much money he spent on her.

Didn’t he lose his house?

Doesn’t he have kids?

So, so, so pathetically sad.

Now, I’m no lawyer but if three cast members from this show have died…shouldn’t there be an investigation of some sort?

I’m starting to question the production, and I don’t wanna get murked & shit but please don’t let some shit come out about how they keep the cast members high just so people will watch because I will be violently ill.

But look…

Tracy died from an accidental meth overdose

I wasn’t watching the show when Alla was on there, but apparently that was an overdose as well.

Now poor Scott.

Now as far as I know, they haven’t mentioned the cause of death yet, butterum…you do the math.

What I will say is this…I bet every one of those cast members had a working oven where they once lived.

Just sayin, I wanted Black eyed, peas, greens, fish, & cornbread for New Years Eve.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to show you a pic of the oven on the next blog.

For now I’m muttering under my breath about the ADA.

pop culture
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.