Geeks logo

Genius in the Garage (episode2)

Will I survive this creation

By Frank JagerPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Genius in the Garage (episode2)
Photo by Jezael Melgoza on Unsplash

Okay, like truthfully the days typically start with no inspiration at all.

Then I stare out of my garage patio's window and Voila` the creation idea strikes.

As the traumatizing thoughts of my last creation Ms2000 images play around in my brain, I'm quickly drawn to more lucrative ones.

Luckily I came across this picture by Jezael Melgoza on Vocal as the lightbulb triggers, what if I could digitize myself and teleport into arcade games of my choosing.

Deviously in addition to digitizing and teleportation, I would borrow the participant's winnings to fund my next creation.

Wow, sometimes I realize the world truly needs nice people

unfortunately, I'll play the villain in this role.

Now, how the f*** do I possibly create this impossibility?

Then it hit me, maybe you're insane, something like this would never work.

The first mistake was feeding into the impossible, secondly not believing in myself.

Suddenly, no that's cliche.

Maybe I'll use the concepts of (insert your favorite childhood arcade game)

This way the VesselFramer2001 would only have to digitize me without using unfamiliar coding.

Genius!

Now, what about the teleportation part?

Oh yeah, just find a videogame character that attains the ability to teleport then you (Vocal)ly recite the code as VesselFramer2001 digitizes you.

Sorry, sometimes I begin to talk to myself.

This shouldn't take long at all, my body feels a rush as the creation begins its fruition trail.

Just one last thing, I need a home arcade system as my safe landing.

Next Morning.

Only because I don't want to spend a long time on sentence transitions.

Now that the arcade gaming system is physically attached to the motherboard, it's time to collect some coins. (insert devious grin)

Let's just click this button...nothing, well at least woahhhhhhh!

I'm in!

Check me out, the spikes on my head suit me well and the colorful 80's clothing will definitely camouflouge well.

Oh yeah, I forgot to spill the beans, this little device I'm holding allows me to change the storyboard of the games, it's also my ticket back to my safe place.

This allows me to portray the main character within the game's plot.

Genius, I know right?

Let's play our first game, shall we?

One second, for copyright issues, let's play with recognition instead of actual names hehe.

That was close.

So here I am, deciding to travel to Japan for my first adventure.

Scanning the faces on the outside, I gravitated towards the player who at this time seemed to be entertaining a crowd.

Boom, I'm in just right before the cost to play inserts the machine.

Seems as though the objective of this game was to patrol and not let the player eat all the dots around a maze, easy money.

Plus I had help along the way, three others to be exact.

As they chase the player around, I patiently monitor their current score.

The higher their score is when I defeat them, the more extravagant my next creation could be.

The crowd begins to cheer this guy on as he's grabbing the coins around the maze.

All of a sudden the body of me and the other guys turns blue, in that moment I seen the player's character eat my blue friend.

That showed me that the player had an upper hand token throughout the maze, in addition to me be highly vulnerable.

There's three guys left on my side as our colors game back to normal, realizing not only must I survive but try to eliminate the player first.

Truth be told, not as easy as I assumed.

The crowd begins to rise to a new level of excitement as the the player gets another token, which leads to evasive shifts in my brain.

Another blue allie gets eliminated by the player and the high score ascends to the best on the system.

Strangely, the player token boost last a little longer and there lies only me and one other blue guy.

The score of 3,333,360 points , motivates me to beat Player 1, instead of hitting the button to return home empty handed.

While the thoughts run their course in my head, the game sounds "Player 1 congratulations all evaders were eliminated".

F*** its's too risky to think, don't try it.

Frank thought it would be smart to risk his own life for riches.

Unortunately, Game Over.

comedy
Like

About the Creator

Frank Jager

Fitcion Genius Writer

Grown in South Carolina

Scienctist

Yogi

Tattoted Gentlemen

Feminist

Dream Job ----> Mountain Bike in Bali

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.