Geeks logo

genius and psychotic

THE BOOK IS RECODING BY GAOMING

By Zed DengPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like

Role issues

He: "I can only say that I sympathize with you, but I do not pity you, because after all, you were created by me."

Me: "How did you create me?"

He: "You are just a character in my novel. The purpose of your appearance is to add some psychological reactions to the protagonist of this book, and then drive the whole thing...um...I mean the whole story develops. "

He is a delusional person in front of me. He considers himself the protagonist and author of a book. The medical history is more than four years and was sent to the hospital three years ago. The medicine seemed to have no effect on him, and his family-his wife almost gave up. Since he had been manic, I only brought in the recording pen, no paper and pen-or anything sharp, and I sat far enough. I was at the end of the table, about two meters away, and he was at the other end, rubbing his hands uncomfortably underneath.

He: "I know this is beyond your scope of understanding, but it is a fact. Moreover, this dialogue between you and me will not appear in the novel. There is only a passing, such as a certain year, a certain day, and a certain day. I saw you in the mental hospital, and after I thought about something, it would probably be like this."

Me: "Do you think this is really like this? How do you prove that I am the character you created? Tell me."

He: "Will you write a novel clearly tell the readers about the family background and life experience of all the characters?"

Me: "I haven't written it, I don't know."

He smiled: "You certainly won't. Moreover, I explained that my current identity is the protagonist of this novel. I am immersed in the whole story. My role is not the authorship, nor the authorship. Because everything It’s boring for readers to make it clear. If I want to, I can know your life experience, but there is no need to portray it in the novel, it is meaningless. I am talking to you now, it is the plot arrangement, but the specific content is in addition to a few in the book. Personally, no one knows. Readers don’t know, this is just a small fragment in the big plot..."

Me: "Do you know how many years you have been here?"

He: "Three years, it's boring here."

Me: "Then why don't you let the time pass faster and pass this period of time? Or write a superman to save you? Aliens can also work."

He laughed: "You are really interesting Now! The passage of time in the novel follows the laws of nature in the book. Three years is just a few lines or even shorter in front of the reader, but the characters in the novel are honestly after three years, in the middle of falling in love, getting married and having children. There is no delay in quarrelling, eating, drinking and gambling. How can the time of the novel jump? I am the protagonist, so I have to endure this boring. As for the superman aliens or something you said, it’s boring. I’m not a science fiction novel. "

I found that it was indeed what he said. From his personal point of view, his worldview is indestructible. Me: "I see, you mean, this world exists for you, when you die? Does this world still exist?"

He: "Of course it exists, but readers can't see it. If I simply die, there are two possibilities: one, the plot arrangement I should die; two, I am not the protagonist. And the first point, I will not die now , The novel is still being written. The second point, I don’t have to be sure, I am absolutely, because I am the author."

Me: "How do you prove it?"

He: "I want to prove it at any time, but is it necessary? From my point of view, the proof itself is ridiculous. Unless I think it is necessary. If you have to prove it, yes, you can try to kill me now, you can’t kill me, the doctor outside will stop you, and you may stumble. In fact, maybe when you rushed over, you had a heart attack, or you couldn't beat me at all, but almost killed me... That's it."

Me: "What novel is this?"

He: "Describe some people's emotions That kind of things, sometimes very plain, but very moving. Only plain things can make people feel engaged and moving, right?"

Me: "So, do you love your wife?"

He: "Of course, I It’s written like this."

Me: "What about the child?"

He was a little impatient: "This kind of question...does it need to be asked?"

Me: "No, I mean, your feelings for them are the setting of the plot. You are not spontaneous and need, right?"

He: "Why is your logic messed up again? I am the protagonist, they are the protagonist's family, of course my feelings for them are sincere."

Me: "Then you Why did you try to kill your child three years ago?"

He: "I didn't kill. Just behave so that I can come here."

Me: "You mean you pretend to do that? In order to come here?"

He: "I know no one believes it, just do it, but it must be done. No reader likes to look at plain running accounts, there should be a climax."

I decided to violate the regulations and irritate him: "What if your wife cheats while you are in the hospital?"

He: "The plot doesn't have this setting."

I: "Are you sure."

He smiled: "You ... "

I lost no time: "You admit that I am a human? Not the role you set?"

He: "I set your role to be human, and you have done what you want to do." Me: "What do I do?

He: "Let my thoughts fluctuate."

I seem to fall into his trap: "After I'm done, am I not there anymore?"

He: "No, you continue your life, even when you are mine After the novel is over, you will continue to live, but the readers can’t see it anymore, because I won’t describe you to the readers."

Me: "The novel, what is your final ending?"

He: "Um... This is a question, I haven’t figured it out yet..."

I: "When will it be finished?"

He: "You won’t know when you are finished, because it is something outside of this world, beyond the scope of your understanding, you How do you know that it's finished?"

Me: ...

He looked at me with interest: "It's good to chat with you, thank you, I'm almost time." He blinked.

That's the end of the conversation. After that, I went there twice, and he stopped telling me these things, and instead chatted with me. But not long after that, I heard that he was getting better, and after more than half a year, he was discharged for observation. On the day I was discharged from the hospital, I happened to be fine. He chatted and laughed happily with his attending physician and family and friends, and ignored me. Before leaving, he casually walked to me and said in a low voice and quickly: "Remember the first table? Go and look at the back of the table." He smiled slyly.

It took a lot of effort to find the table where I met him for the first time. I lie down and look under the table, there are many scratches from nails, and I can vaguely recognize the skewed characters. That was the date he and I met for the first time, and a sentence: leave in half a year. A long time later, his last sly smile will appear before my eyes.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.