Geeks logo

Dange Movie Review: Paisa Barbad Ben*cho

Dange Review

By Ayush VermaPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1

After a long time, Sanam Teri Kasam fame Harshvardhan Rane has brought a movie to the cinema named Dange. I have seen this movie, so friends, let me share my opinion about it with you.

So in the Dange movie, you get to see the story of Jee or Yuva. Basically, it is in a college, and Jee is a senior while Yuva is his junior. Now there is a rivalry between these two, and to know why and how he is, you have to watch this movie, which I am sure will be available in a cinema near you.

The length of the movie is 2 hours, 34 minutes.

Dange Movie Review

To be honest, when I reached the theater to watch the movie Dange, I was shocked, not by seeing the movie but by seeing the atmosphere there. The entire theater was empty. You can go there and get some restful sleep, and once again, I say this honestly: this movie is meant to put you to sleep, meaning there is nothing in the movie; yes, there is style, but without any substance. I mean, Bejoy Nambiar. I personally like some of his movies. I personally liked them a lot, but this time he was completely disappointed.

There is no substance in the movie; multiple subplots are seen that have no result at the end. I mean, there is enmity; apart from this, there is romance; apart from this, there is love; and apart from this, there is college politics. Fest is happening here, and there is a lot of use of drugs, etc. in the college. Kissing scenes are going on in full; that is, keeping studies aside, all these things are going on. Despite the fact that in the movie, all are MBBS students, they are fighting like such goons. You must have seen how people fight like dogs on the roadside.

And if you do not have a story to show, then at least show the style or show the fights. Under the guise of fights, a big joke has happened here with the viewers.

There is a fight in the climax, and that too is so small, meaning I can't find words to criticize it.

Harshvardhan Rane is in this movie, so I was excited and went to watch this movie to support him, but honestly, I say that my money was completely wasted. Yes, the movie has style, and in technical terms, it is very brilliant.

First of all, its cinematography is outstanding, meaning the shorts have been taken from such amazing angles; one or two scenes are such that the bike is moving and then it gets blurred after a while, and at the same time they are shaking the camera, so the style is quite good. It's good, and the making of the movie is superb.

The cinematographer has really done a good job, and the BGM is wonderful; that is, when the BGM is played in climax, it is fun to listen to. Apart from this, some rap songs have also been offered here, which were no doubt fun. But that's all this movie offers—nothing else. There is nothing in the story.

If I talk about the acting of the actors, then Harshvardhan Rane looks good, his work is decent, and Ehan Bhatt just kept chewing gum in the entire movie. According to me, Bejoy Nambiar came to know that this guy did not have any acting skills, etc., so he gave him bubblegum to chew so that his mouth could move a bit and people would feel that the actor was giving expression. Meaning, Ehan Bhatt's acting was really bad.

There are other actors too, which is fine; it means there are so many plots, but none of them have been explored, and at some point they have become boring. Instead of spending two hours on this movie, it is better to invest your time somewhere else.

In terms of pedal guidance, there is use of abusive language in the movie, but they have been beeped, but you get to see some kiss scenes. Yes, a lesbian angle has been included in the movie, but there is no vulgarity in it. Now I don't know why this angle was there; only Bejoy Nambiar knows.

Conclusion

So guys, this was my review of the movie Dange. I hope you liked it, and if anyone can refund my money, then please do it. I request the people of the Dange movie to return my money.

entertainmentreviewpop culturemovie
1

About the Creator

Ayush Verma

Nothing is impossible; the world itself says, "I' am possible!" - Audrey Hepburn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.