Geeks logo

Christmas Love

A lot can happen before Christmas.

By Gisselle CanalesPublished 5 years ago 6 min read
Like

I leave the gas station after purchasing some candy and sit on a bench nearby then open up a sucker. Last week, I moved to this town that isn't small, it's more like a city, but not quite. Anyway, I moved here to get away from my parents who stopped caring about me after I turned sixteen. Now it's Christmas Eve and I have nowhere and nothing to do and I don't have a lot of money.

"If Christmas miracles are real, then can one happen, please?"

Today may seem bad but life isn't always about bad things. As I'm thinking that a man sits next to me. He's pretty handsome. I don't look at him because I'm such a shy person so I just look ahead at the parking lot and the snow that's on the ground.

"You alright, miss?" He's talking to me? Wow.

"Yes, I'm alright. Just a little sad that I have nothing to do for the holidays."

"Yeah, I have nothing either. Why don't you have anything to do, if you don't mind me asking?"

"I don't mind. Well, I'm an only child to parents who stopped caring about me when I turned sixteen."

"Why?"

"Because I said I wanted to be a writer."

"Really. What kind?"

"I don't know yet. So why don't you have plans?"

"Well, my father who I always looked up to and stuck to like glue died a few years back and me and my mom are at each other's throats."

"Sorry to hear to that."

"Thank you. Name's Christian Bale." He holds his hand out for me to shake. I shake his hand.

"Gisselle Canales. Nice to meet you."

"You as well. Say, want to get some hot chocolate? Where I'm staying at, they have a wonderful cafe and their hot chocolate is to die for."

"I would love to, but I don't have a lot of money."

"I'll pay for it, no worries. I am inviting you."

"You don't even know me."

"We can get to know each other over a cup of hot chocolate. Please?" He's looking at me with puppy dogs eyes which makes him even more handsome. I also feel like I know him from somewhere. I can't help but accept.

"Alright, lead the way." I say as I get up and offer my hand to him.

"Thank you." He extends his arm to me and I hook my arm with his.

At the Cafe

We arrive at the cafe and a lady comes us to us.

"I was wondering when you'd get here, Christian."

"I had to go out for a walk, Molly, and I got lucky enough to have found someone to share a cup of your wonderful hot chocolate." The woman laughs then turns to me.

"My name's Molly, and you?" I shake her extended hand.

"I'm Gisselle."

"Well, Gisselle, you and Christian can take a seat and bring out the hot chocolate."

"Thanks, Molly," says Christian. She leaves and Christian leads me to a table.

"Come here a lot?"

"If I have work in this area, then yeah. I love the rooms and I love this cafe."

"I do like the decor. Can I ask you something?"

"Sure."

"Where you from? Your accent tells me you're not American."

"I am not American. I am from Wales."

"Wow. Never been there but I've seen pictures and I would love to go someday."

"I'll take you there."

"Thanks, but I wouldn't ask that of you."

"Well, if all goes right today, then I'll take you."

"Whatever you say." He smiles and then Molly comes over with our hot chocolate.

"You two enjoy."

"Thank you." Christian and I both say.

"Cheers to Christmas." Says Christian.

"Cheers to Christmas." We clink cups and then take a drink. Oh wow this is a hot chocolate to die for.

"Did you like it?"

"I loved it. This is amazing."

"Told you it was to die for. Can I ask you something?"

"Of course."

"I can hear some sort of accent in your voice. Do you happen to be from another country?"

"No, I was born and raised in America but both of my parents are from the outskirts of Mexico City. I learned Spanish and English, which is why I have an accent."

"Ah, wow. My job has taken me to Mexico. Ever went?"

"No. I've been alive for 24 years and have never went especially because of how the relationship between me and my parents are. What is your job, anyways, if you don't mind me asking."

"I'm an actor."

"No wonder you seem familiar to me."

"Which of my films have you seen?"

"Batman Begins, your recent one. Batman is my favorite hero of all time. You did great."

"Why, thank you."

"So what are we doing after this?"

"There a carnival nearby that will be a lot of fun. Wanna go?"

"Sure. I like your company."

"I like your company too." He smiles and I smile at him too.

The Carnival

After we finish our hot chocolate, we head towards the carnival in Christian's car. When we get there, it's pretty with the lights and all the fun activities. Christian parks the car and we get out.

"So, where to first?"

"Let's eat then play some of the games."

"I am hungry." We get nachos and some fires.

"I haven't been to a carnival in years."

"Me neither. I'm so glad I'm here with someone."

"Me too."

After we eat, we head over to some of the games. We approach the gun shooting game. I've been playing a lot of the games so I'm gonna let Christian take this one.

"You a good shot?"

"I hope I am. I'm gonna win you that grey wolf."

"Go ahead." Christian steps open and does great. He wins me the wolf. He hands me the wolf and kisses my cheek. I can feel my face turn red.

"I'm sorry. Couldn't help myself."

"It's fine." I lean up and kiss his cheek. He smiles at me.

"Wanna go on the Ferris wheel, love?"

"Sure." He takes my hand and leads me to the Ferris wheel. We get on and slowly we're getting to the top. "Do you think it's possible to love someone after spending a whole day together?"

"Isn't that love at first sight?"

"Might be."

"I think it is possible because I was thinking the same thing."

"You're in love with me?"

"Yes. All we've done all afternoon is take to each other and I fell."

"I fell to. Can we start something?"

"I'd love to." As we reach the top we look out towards the city. It's so beautiful especially since it's night time. Christian grabs my chin and turns my face towards him. He kisses me. I kiss back and the kiss becomes passionate and deep. I love this man.

The Next Day

It was crazy, but slow, which is the way I like it. After our first kiss, we went back to his room at the lodge. There he made love to me. I'm in love and he's in love. I waking up to him having his arms around me while my head is laying on his bare chest. I'm wearing his shirt so I wouldn't get too cold and I feel comfortable in it. I move a little bit to get up but he tightens his hold.

"Good morning, love."

"Good morning. Did I wake you?"

"Yeah, but it's okay. I get to wake up with you. Merry Christmas."

"Merry Christmas."

"It looks like we have a white Christmas." I turn towards the window and see snow falling.

"That's so cool."

"Agreed." He starts stroking my hair as we look at the snowfall. "I'm glad I met you."

"I'm glad I met you and found love with you."

"Me too. Maybe I can help you get a job somewhere in my line of work."

"That would be great. As long as I'm with you."

"No worries. Where I have to go, you go, and wherever I go, you go."

"Perfect." He kisses me. If this was a Christmas miracle, then thank you.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Gisselle Canales

Whenever I go out I wear jeans and a shirt with a cool design. I may be a huge tomboy but I am a sucker for romance.

I love films which is why I want to be a film director. Batman is my favorite superhero, rock and roll music is my favorite.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.