Geeks logo

Anime Expo

Schedule

By Alexandrea CallaghanPublished 3 days ago 3 min read

This year I am going to my first Anime Expo. There are a lot of cons coming up and I am going to be very busy towards the next few months and Anime Expo kicks off my con season. As I have just recently started getting into anime I don’t know a lot of the shows and manga that have panels going on but I am using this as an opportunity to learn about some new things and find my next hyperfixation. I will be pretty busy on Saturday and on Sunday I do just get to kind of wander the convention floor and see if there is anything that I want to spend money on. But you know that I really love to share my convention schedules with you guys so here is my Anime Expo plan!

Most of these are on Saturday, as I am only going to be there for the weekend there is really only one panel I felt the need to be at on Sunday so here we go.

Not starting my day until noon….and I will be at the Anime and Market Research panel. I am excited about this just by nature of what I do. I love talking about comic books and what draws people to this medium and I think that expanding my scope to anime and manga will help me with some journalistic questions that I have.

At 1:30PM I will be at the Delicious in Dungeon panel. I did fully binge watch all 24 episodes in a matter of a few days. I am really excited for what the panel holds as I completely loved the show.

At 5:00PM I will be listening to the Japanese Fairytale, Two Tales of the Dragon King. Mythology and Folklore and Fairytales have always been things that interest me. I think that cultural stories are very important to society in general and I think they are great methods of storytelling so I am excited for my first foray into Japanese fairy tales.

And then at 8:30PM I will be at a panel announcement for a new manga: Hole: A Family Space Adventure. Like I said I want to find my new hyperfixation, something new to get excited about and I think that this could be it.

On Sunday I will only be attending 2 panels, then I will get to kind of wander around and talk to people and buy some stuff.

Around 2:00PM on Sunday I will be at the Manga Recommendations for MAnga Fans panel/workshop. On the hunt for my next favorite thing I love the idea of a little meeting where I get to talk to people about the things that I've been introduced to that I like and get really personalized recommendations from that. I think it's a really creative panel and I can’t wait to see what comes out of it.

And last but not least I will be closing out my first Anime Expo weekend with the How Manga is Made? Panel. This is a session oriented towards librarians and educators and for that reason I have to be there. As someone who feels very strongly that these things are impactful and a core part of development for young people I need to be a part of all of these discussions.

I am really excited for my first Anime Expo, by the time I get done pumping out all of the content from this con we will be prepping my schedules for San Diego Comic Con, then D23 and then Los Angeles Comic Con where I will hopefully be hosting a panel. There is lots to do for the end of this year and I can not wait to get started. I really love convention season and I am so happy to be getting the opportunity to go to even more conventions this year.

tvpop culturemovieentertainmentconventionscomics

About the Creator

Alexandrea Callaghan

Certified nerd, super geek and very proud fangirl.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • angela hepworth2 days ago

    This sounds really fun! I hope you had/have a great time!

  • Sweileh 8883 days ago

    Thank you for the interesting and delicious content. Follow my stories now.

  • Fly Alone3 days ago

    It seems so existing. Best wishes ❣️

Alexandrea CallaghanWritten by Alexandrea Callaghan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.