Geeks logo

Andrew Tate's release from prison has a weird connection with The Matrix

After release, Andrew Tate cryptically suggests he’s going to be shot in ‘poetic’ post-jail tweet

By k eleanorPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Andrew Tate and his brother Tristan have been released from prison in Romania and placed under house arrest after winning an appeal over their detention.

Tate's appeal was ruled in favour of by the Bucharest Court of Appeal after a judge last week extended the sibling's arrest by a further 30 days.

The controversial influencer was arrested in late December 2022 for human trafficking allegations, an investigation that is continuing. At the time Tate began talking on social media about 'The Matrix' claiming that it had "imprisoned" and "attacked him."

The 36-year-old's obsession with the 1999 sci-fi movie starring Keanu Reeves has been going on for quite a while now, with Tate claiming that certain elements of the film are true.

He will now remain under house arrest until 29 April, a spokesperson for Romania's anti-organised crime agency, DIICOT said.

The controversial influencer and his brother were arrested back in December for human trafficking and organised crime allegations.

The brothers have denied the accusations made against them and no one has yet been formally charged.

Speaking after his release, Tate said: "I have no resentment in my heart for the country of Romania, or for anybody else.

"I just believe in the truth. So I believe in God and I think that the fire of truth will eventually destroy all lies and anybody who lies in a long enough timeframe will feel the sting of regret.

"I truly believe that justice will be served in the end. There is 0 percent chance of me being found guilty of something I have not done. I maintain my absolute innocent.

"I think most people understand this and I look forward to being home, so thank you so much."

In a 2022 interview he previously said: The reason I think we live in a matrix now is because I think the same thing is happening. Perhaps it’s not our body heat - perhaps it’s our work, our ideas – but they are being salvaged, and the reality they’ve given us to occupy our brains is false.

"We don’t live in the real world. We are living in a reality where we’re told stories and narratives that aren’t true, where they try very hard to distract us with garbage.”

Well, Tate might begin to question his links to the Matrix even more now as his release date of March 31st just happens to be the exact same date that the movie was released in the USA way back in 1999.

Tate supporters and well-known streamer Adin Ross tweeted out this factoid upon the influencer's release which was promptly retweeted by the man himself.

I mean, yes, it is literally a coincidence - that’s all it is.

But Tate seems to think there’s more at work as he’s retweeted the post on his own Twitter account.

Meanwhile, his followers have branded the coincidence ‘wild’ and ‘kinda crazy’.

Since being released from prison, Tate has posted several tweets including a video of him pacing in his home, adding that he has experienced 'vivid pain' and that he cannot stand his phone.

Elsewhere, Tate has also been mocked on an episode of South Park which prompted another eyebrow-raising response from the former kickboxer.

In the early hours of Monday, Tate penned a mysterious tweet, dripping with the self-adoration we’ve come to expect from the provocateur.

In an attempt at poetry, he wrote: “In a jail cell for an unknown period of time / Facing the largest of battles / It was the perfect time for any traitors on my team to betray me / But my team remained solid / Flawless / I am the perfect judge of character / Surrounded by impeccable me / Teams like mine cannot lose.”

He followed this up three hours later with a topless photo of himself and the caption: “You can judge a man by the power of his enemies.”

Alongside the image, he said: “I prepare my body to absorb the brutal kinetics of piercing lead / As all other silencing attempts fail, and stage 3 approaches - I anticipate a bullet will be the chosen utensil of pacification / I can only pray and prepare. I will force myself to breathe the best I can.”

He ended the tweet: “I promise.”

Then, to really drive home the message he referred back to a post he shared on 14 December last year, which read: “If they kill me I love you all.”

social mediapop cultureentertainmentcelebrities
Like

About the Creator

k eleanor

Writer focused on film, media, fandom, music, comic, and all things geeky. Here you'll find Breakdowns, Analysis, Easter Eggs of Movies and series. Every universe comes together at this place. So just sit back, relax and enjoy the ride.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.