Geeks logo

Admirers

Three Sides are in love with one. Who will be lucky?

By Monique StarPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Patton, Roman, and Virgil found themselves in a bit of a dilemma: they were all in love with the same guy, Logan. Once all of the Light Sides except for Logan found out, they...actually didn't feud for Logan's heart. Well, they did, but in a passive aggressive manner. They decided to leave anonymously romantic gestures to Logan at random to see if Logan would guess whom the gesture was from hopefully, thus prompting one of the admirers to reveal themselves and possibly go out with Logan.

There were some things that didn't really help them, though. One of the issues was that whenever Logan acknowledged the gesture (a bouquet, a small sculpture, oragami, etc.), he would pick it up, gaze at it, and just bring it into his room without saying a word. Of all the things the Sides could do, they couldn't read minds, so they couldn't tell whom Logan would hope the gesture came from. Another obstacle that occurred was something that caused by each other. There were a few times where one of the lovesick Sides would catch another one while working on their romantic gesture and offer some assistance. At times where they worked on the gesture together, they would end up getting closer and secretly wishing the gesture wasn't just for Logan. Without any of them knowing it or wanting to back down, the three ended up steadily falling for each other while maintaining their love for Logan. To them, an ideal world would be if they could be with Logan and each other, but alas, a side effect to being hopelessly smitten was a lack of communication.

After many weeks of the little contest amongst the three, Logan saw a paper heart with a sunset in the middle shining over an ocean. He picked it up and sighed with a smile on his face.

"Gee, I hope this came from Roman, Patton, and Virgil!" he shouted while holding back a chuckle.

As soon as he said that, all three of them appeared in front of Logan and were shocked to see each other.

"Umm...you called...for three of us?" Roman asked.

Logan chuckled and nodded.

"I guess this would be a good time to tell you of a discovery I came across," Logan told them before he led them into his room.

Much to the surprise of the three, Logan had the various gestures organized all over his room. Virgil was especially shocked since he was the least secure about the gestures he was responsible for. Logan made three chairs appear before he sat down on his bed. Everyone else took a seat and were confused about what Logan wanted to discuss.

"Now, ever since several weeks ago, I noticed that there were figurative butterflies in my stomach whenever I interacted with you three and I also experienced the need to be around you guys more and more. It took some time before I noticed that I didn't feel that same type of excitement around Remus, Deceit, or Thomas. By the time Thomas explained what I was feeling, these romantic arts-and-crafts projects appeared by my door and anywhere I was," Logan started.

The three looked at each other and blushed while trying to avoid giggling.

"I also did some research and found out that it was normal to be in love with more than one person. If you guys are interested, I would like to be in a relationship with the three of you," Logan concluded.

The three looked at each other and Patton decided to speak up.

"Look, while we're on the subject, I know the three of us are in love with Logan, but I think I fell in love with you both as well," Patton admitted.

"Looks like the feeling's mutual," Roman responded.

"Oh thank god I'm not alone!" Virgil proclaimed.

They made their way to the living room and put on "Brooklyn Nine-Nine". Although being in the middle of a cuddle puddle was new for Logan, he couldn't deny that he found it enjoyable.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Monique Star

I'm not the most sophisticated adult out there. I'm also not the best at communicating all the time, but I do try my best to get my thoughts out there into the world verbally or nonverbally.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.