Geeks logo

A Journey to WhisperWind.

A Letter of Praise to One of My Favorite Youtubers.

By Halden MilePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Sage's Level of Creativity In the ASMR Community is Deeply Unrivaled.

In recent years on YouTube, a revolutionary new genre has made waves on the internet. Referred to as ASMR (which stands for Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response), these videos are characterized by their relaxing whispers and personal attention. Created by people calling themselves "ASMRtists", their videos range from roleplays to personal attention. . In fact, some channels have anywhere between one thousand to one million subscribers. This goes to show that the ASMR genre shows no signs of slowing down. People continue to flock to hear the latest whispers on YouTube.

Perhaps out of the ASMRtists on YouTube, none of them compare to WhisperWind ASMR. Sage, her real name, has the distinction of being the most creative person in the ASMR Community. What is it that puts her above her fellow ASMRtists one might wonder? It is the level of her creativity. Unlike the typical ASMRtist, whose roleplays are a one-time deal, WhisperWind is different. This is largely because WhisperWind ASMR's roleplays are part of a massive ongoing story line.

Her roleplays are set in the Kingdom of Meladia. A fantasy world populated with Humans, Fairies, Elves, and Merfolk. The name WhisperWind itself comes from the village within the kingdom. All of the characters, played by Sage herself, are truly remarkable. Every single one of them has their own individual quirks, voices, and costumes. This is because Sage herself was once a theater actress.

I recall when I first came across WhisperWind, I was looking for a new ASMRtist. As an ASMRtist myself, I have been on the look out for fellow creators. When I came cross WhisperWind ASMR, I was in awe at her creativity. It was not just the tingles I received from her videos, it was the depth of Sage's imagination. At the time, Sage only had a scant two hundred subscribers. Yet, I knew that would not last as the comments, views, subscribers, and fans continued to develop. One of whom was myself. Now at over four thousand subscribers, Sage's work does not seem to be stopping anytime soon.

There is just something magical about Sage. On a more personal note, I am willing to believe that Sage was born in the wrong century. Had Sage been brought up in the Middle Ages, or the Renaissance era, she would have been right at home. It is perhaps no wonder why she seems attracted to medieval fantasy. Now this is just an opinion of mine regarding her. I could be right or I could be wrong. Only Sage can answer that question with great certainty.

Fans of both Fantasy and ASMR may want to flock to Sage's channel. WhisperWind has a far deeper narrative than Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, The Witcher, and Chronicles of Narnia combined! Even if she wasn't an ASMRtist, I would still watch WhisperWind. It has that appeal to me in regard to a giant realm created by one person, and then some!

In light of recent events regarding COVID-19, police brutality, and general uncertainty, I long for an escape from it all. WhisperWind ASMR provides that for me because there is no sickness or hate in the Kingdom of Meladia. My deep desire for wanting to visit Whisperwind is very great. I am willing to search for the portal that leads there. Sage's videos are just not enough for me sadly. While Sage's videos are entertaining and tingly, I long to see the real Whisper Wind. Yet for now, I will have to settle on Sage's YouTube channel.

For those whom would like to see more of Sage's work regarding WhisperWind ASMR, please visit her channel on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ih-AZ0XbIGI.

If you are interested in supporting Sage's work, please become a patron at https://www.patreon.com/whisperwindasmr.

social media
1

About the Creator

Halden Mile

I am am American actor, author, ASMRtist, Cosplayer, Novelist, Poet, and Screenwriter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.