Geeks logo

A Filmmaker's Guide to: My 100 Top Actors

Film Studies (Pt.100)

By Annie KapurPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A Filmmaker's Guide to: My 100 Top Actors
Photo by Denise Jans on Unsplash

Welcome to number 100 of our filmmaker's guide and today, we will be looking at my top one hundred actors. Yes, I'm sorry but this is a male list and sometime soon, maybe at our next milestone, I'll do my favourite actresses - but for now it's just male to keep things simple. Let's now take a look at my top one hundred favourite actors without further introduction.

I would like to say that this is my personal list and doesn't reflect the personal opinions of anyone else or any other media form but my own. This also does not reflect the opinions of Vocal.media or their associates. These are my opinions alone and only mine.

My 100 Top Actors

100-91

100. Joseph Cotton

99. Mickey Rooney

98. Alan Ladd

97. David Niven

96. Lionel Barrymore

95. Harrison Ford

94. Robert Redford

93. Montgomery Clift

92. Brad Pitt

91. Val Kilmer

90-81

90. Robert Duvall

89. Dustin Hoffman

88. John Travolta

87. Michael Keaton

86. Mark Ruffalo

85. Clark Gable

84. James Cagney

83. Clint Eastwood

82. Kevin Costner

81. John Belushi

80-71

80. Michael J. Fox

79. Emilio Estevez

78. Leonardo DiCaprio

77. Keanu Reeves

76. Edward Norton

75. Jeff Goldblum

74. Richard Burton

73. Kirk Douglas

72. Gary Cooper

71. Al Jolson

70-61

70. Charlton Heston

69. Steve McQueen

68. James Dean

67. Sean Connery

66. Charles Boyer

65. Buster Keaton

64. Burt Lancaster

63. River Phoenix

62. George Clooney

61. Michael Douglas

60-51

60. Zippo Marx

59. Fred Astaire

58. Gene Kelly

57. Edward G. Robinson

56. Spencer Tracy

55. Paul Newman

54. Richard Harris

53. Robert De Niro

52. Stephen Fry

51. Gene Wilder

50-41

50. Peter O' Toole

49. Michael Caine

48. Frank Sinatra

47. Morgan Freeman

46. Donald Sutherland

45. Vincent Price

44. Sacha Baron Cohen

43. Joe Pesci

42. Bela Lugosi

41. Borris Karloff

40-31

40. Antonio Banderas

39. Stephen Rea

38. Laurence Olivier

37. Gregory Peck

36. Cary Grant

35. Yul Brynner

34. Orson Welles

33. Peter Sellers

32. Tom Hanks

31. Will Smith

30-21

30. Kenneth Branagh

29. Henry Cavill

28. Eddie Redmayne

27. Robert Downey Jr.

26. Joaquin Phoenix

25. Geoffrey Rush

24. Rupert Everett

23. Heath Ledger

22. Philip Seymour Hoffman

21. Peter Lorre

20. Groucho Marx

19. Bing Crosby

18. Fred Astaire

17. Jack Lemmon

16. Tom Cruise

15. Colin Firth

14. Johnny Depp

13. Marlon Brando

12. Robin Williams

11. Chadwick Boseman

10-1

10. Christian Bale

9. Gary Oldman

8. Denzel Washington

7. Jack Nicholson

6. James Stewart

5. Sir Charlie Chaplin

4. Sir Daniel Day-Lewis

3. Al Pacino

2. Humphrey Bogart

1. Cillian Murphy

And that is the entire list. It’s number one hundred you know, but I do not plan on stopping here, and yes, I am running out of ideas but it does not mean that I cannot find new things to talk about when it comes to film. I think you will be pleasantly surprised by what I have got up for you next but I also promise that there will be no end to this as of yet. This is something I am planning to do for a long time and I am glad to have people who have, clearly via the statistics, been joining me on this journey along the filmmaker’s guide. I am obviously incredibly thankful to every single one of my readers and even though this is a personal list and by no means gospel, I have to apologise if you do not see your favourite near the top of the list. It is an odd list after all.

list
Like

About the Creator

Annie Kapur

200K+ Reads on Vocal.

English Lecturer

🎓Literature & Writing (B.A)

🎓Film & Writing (M.A)

🎓Secondary English Education (PgDipEd) (QTS)

📍Birmingham, UK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.