Gamers logo

Ways to Decorate Your Island Head to Toe!

Isabelle kept telling me I needed more decor, so here we are!

By Celestia MorellePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
My first Lilly of the Valley!

When I first started playing back in March I would have died if you had told me it wouldn’t take that long to reach a five star island. It took me forever to figure out how to get a perfect town in New Leaf! Alas, the day I wandered out to find my first Lilly I was beyond excited. I raced to Isabelle only for her to confirm Kore’s Key is now a happening place!

I’ll show you guys the areas I’ve built to hone my islands greatness but if you ever want to visit here’s my dream code!

DA-5088-3703-7095

(Scroll all the way down for a comprehensive list of ideas for your island decorations!)

Back when Spooky season was in full force I made a;

Spooky Carnival

Pumpkin Patch

Now I have pumpkins for the next three years!! However, with the end of Halloween came the Mush set, the Maple leaf items, the Bounty stuff, and of course, the Turkey Day DIYs! (The fireplace is so cute!)

If you were like me and struggled to get some of those DIYs check out this article! Its based off of hours of my own experience and I know not everyone will have the same play through, but if it can help someone farm those balloons then awesome!

With new sets came new paths, and with new paths came new ideas, where my new entrance was born!

I had to downgrade some of my areas though due to running out of space which led to;

Mushroom Valley

Smaller Carnival

I don’t regret a second of it because I was able to really bring my island and to new heights and create some awesome spaces like;

Campsite in a Cherry Orchard

My absolute favorite is my Zen area! The first item I ever got from Gulliver was a Pagoda and I had no idea what to do with it. It sat in a corner on my island for weeks before inspiration struck.

Zen Hot Spring

This isn’t the only relaxation station I built on my peaceful little island. There’s also;

Outdoor Library

Stargazers Cliff

Seaside Lookout

We can’t forget all the different types of Cafes and restaurants you can build to really get your island looking SHARP.

Secret Riverside Cafe

I say it’s a secret because the only way to get in is by following the star path up and down on the left!

Seaside Diner

You never know how much diner items you accumulate until the cup runeth over.

Magical Restaurant

Nothing like a restaurant in the woods to set the magical mood!

Despite my expectations I have found that even changing simpler areas have really made my island feel more elegant. For example;

Archways

This spooky entrance gives me life!

Beaches

Have fun in the sand, but stay safe because there’s no lifeguard on duty!

There are so many amazing ways to decorate your island and once you get started it’s really hard to stop! I update my dream code about once a week knowing I’ll probably be rearranging stuff by tomorrow!

There are other areas I’ve set up like a well, an area for bees, and I’ve even set my house up in the middle of a graveyard!

There’s no limit to what you can create in Animal Crossing New Horizons, and you can never have enough flowers!

My Hybrid Garden

Please excuse the mess of my garden I am getting ready to redo it so I can start working on blue roses. Growing Hybrids isn’t easy, but I love doing it!

My point is plant all the flowers you can, fill up on trees, and as Isabelle says don’t forget to decorate from head to toe!

Here’s an amazing list of more ideas!

I got this photo from a public Animal Crossing group, the communities are so great!

Happy building!!

nintendo
2

About the Creator

Celestia Morelle

When I write, I connect with a part of me that otherwise doesn’t exist. She’s a flame that I spend hundreds of thousands of words trying to grasp. I hope you feel her too when you’re reading. I turn the sirens voice into art, for she is me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.