Gamers logo

The Best Games Ever Made

In My Very Humble Opinion These are the Best Games Ever Made

By Ferrari KingPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

In my humble opinion as a noob these are the best games ever made and this list is not meant to be exhaustive. Before I begin, I do hope you decide to subscribe to my channel which happens to be the slowest growing channel on YouTube. I would like to get 1000 subscribers so I can earn some extra money. Also, please read my other stories that I am sure you will enjoy.

The Saints Row Series: I enjoyed every one of these games, although I felt the 4th one would have been better as a simulation the Pierce created than an actual story. The best of the series must be Saints Row the Third simply because you can max out your character and weapons where you take no damage from almost nothing to infinite bullets. The first 3 Saints Rows have very engaging side missions like throwing poo everywhere and picking up hos. I am hoping Saints Row and Saints Row 2 get a remaster soon.

Dead Space: This in without a doubt my favorite horror/ sci-fi game. You never know what lurks around each corner and those necromorphs can come out at any time. The atmosphere and the music just make this game so much betters. Dead Space 2 and Dead Space 3 was good games but nowhere near as great as Dead Space. I hope we get a 4th installment and get to choose from several characters that have their own arc and each cross at some point. It would also be nice that the actions or decisions you make with one character affects the others as you can switch anytime. Another great thing about Dead Space is that this game has the one thing I really enjoy and that is new game plus, where you can keep your inventory and upgrades, without getting harder. Eventually this game become a walk in the park.

Styx: I generally do not enjoy playing as characters that die easily and cannot fight but Styx does stealth, puzzles and combat correctly. Styx is quick and can hide fast enough to get away from his pursuers which opens them up for stealth kills. The story is interesting, and the ending opens a sequel which I hope we get soon.

Dark Souls series and Bloodborne: There is just something about these games that is so interesting. The backstory, the art, the combat, the bosses and the fact you can basically turn your character into a badass. After beating Dark Souls II, I noticed you can start a new game or just continue with the story which I really like in my games. You keep your upgrades, but the game gets a bit more difficult, although in Dark Souls I had my character so levelled up with such powerful weapons and armor that it did not matter. These games have just the right amount of difficulty and a noob like me can beat them by simply being cautious and levelling up.

The Last of Us and The Last of Us part II: The first in the series is the best one but the story overall is great as well as the graphics, the emotional roller-coaster you feel. Some people got really attached to characters and I really enjoy the combat. The second improved on the combat and you got to play as both Ellie and Abby. I hope we get a third one and I would not be surprised if the Fireflies have another expert that can cure that fungal infection. Perhaps Ellie will sacrifice herself or better yet not have too since they find a way to remove some of it without killing her. Perhaps there will be an uneasy alliance between Ellie and Abby, and we find out what happens to Dina.

The Witcher III: OMG was this game epic. The story, the missions the people and so much more. Geralt, Yennifer and Trish, Ceri (I believe that was her name) were wonderful characters as well as a huge host of others. You can get multiple endings and have Geralt end up with Trish, Yennifer and I will not mention what happens if he ends up with both. This game has a ton of side missions that may be impossible for a person to complete in a lifetime.

Skyrim: Like the Witcher, this game has plenty of stories and side missions and you really cannot finish either game. In Skyrim you would walk in any direction to find missions. The art and music is just wonderful.

Yakuza series and Sleeping Dogs: These are Japanese games, meaning they are in Japanese and takes place in Japan. The combat and dialog in these games as well as the story will hook almost anyone. Kiryu is a beast of a fighter.

Borderlands series: You didn’t think I was going to not mention Borderlands did you? The humor and missions as well as many of the characters make this game so good. This game can have some epic boss fights and has enough side quests to keep you busy for a while.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order: This was the best Star Wars game I ever played. The story and graphics were stunning. Getting to visit multiple planets and the fact it is not completely linear make this game better. Fallen Order has a compelling story and I hope we get more of these games. This game has great combat and a few challenging bosses.

Days Gone: This is game has a nice story and it is open world. It has the right amount of difficulty and you will care about some of the characters.

Marvel’s Spider-man: Another open world game with a great story. This is my favorite spiderman game so far.

Bioshock series: There is just something about these games and especially the first 2. It is full of crazy characters and has a good story.

God of War (all of them): Kratos is perhaps one of the best videogame characters and the latest God of War we saw him as a father. These games have a great story, visuals and puzzles.

This list is not meant to be comprehensive since there are dozens of games I enjoy, and I may make another list someday. Please subscribe to my channel and visit my website and go to my Twitter page for stickers and stuff I have on sale. Also, please read my other stories.

list
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.