Gamers logo

Serious injury in Twitch

Is it possible for this to happen Serious injury in Twitchcon

By ManoilPublished 2 years ago 10 min read
Like

People anticipated Twitch Khan to be a war zone, simply this battlefield of blood, guts, tears, mutilated bodies, fights breaking out, and people spitting on each other, given all the drama that had been occurring on Twitch for the previous month or two. But none of it has taken place. Many of the bridges that were burned during all of that commotion have already been rebuilt. Who knows if their relationship has been successfully patched up with chewing gum and duct tape or if they are actually getting along again. And who knows what the future will bring for pals. We'll just have to wait and see in a month, I suppose. Nevertheless, something at Twitch Con has emerged.

that a fucking deathtrap or a goddamn booby trap, the kind that Wily Coyote would have set up to try to capture the roadrunner, wasn't anticipated. I'm obviously just exaggerating. That's not how it's intended to be. It's like one of those gladiator fights. I can't think of its name, so I'll seem like a complete moron if I try to describe it. However, the object of the game is to be the last person remaining on those elevated platforms over a foam pit while using objects like cutlery to force your companion into the foam pit. I'll play you a video of the fight between Xqc and Hassan on them. See, you understand exactly what I'm saying, but. Excuse. Each and every

that nobody expected a fucking deathtrap, a goddamn booby trap, like something Wily Coyote would have sprung up to try and catch

the roadrunner. Of course, I'm just exaggerating. It's not supposed to be that way. It's one of those, like, gladiator combat things. I'm

blanking on the name of it, so I'm going to sound like a fucking idiot trying to describe it. But it's those raised platforms above a foam

pit where you have like pushing utensils to push your friend off into the foam pit and you win when you're the last one standing. I'll

show you a clip of when Xqc and Hassan fight each other on them. See, you know exactly what I'm talking about, but. Excuse. I'm

sure all of you have seen these before. I remember playing on these bad boys back in elementary school during field days, so they've

been around for a long time. Their tried and true, and they've always just been good, safe, fun. But unfortunately it twitch con it

seems the organizers really skimped on the amount of foam necessary to cushion a real fall because a streamer named Adriana

Tkachuk broke her back in two places jumping into the foam pit.

Oh my gosh. Sense of her own.

Great victory there.

I can't get out.

Are you okay? She's held down by the fifth of gravity. No, no, she's fine. All right. Make sure she is okay. Get her out of the. Now she

lives in the pit. I kind of think.

You can see that she bounces up a little bit after landing roughly on her tailbone. Similar to that iCarly episode where Gibby jumps off the ceiling, lands on concrete, and bounces about a little bit; that stunt was actually accomplished by a real stuntman, who broke all of his ribs in the process. So, this injury is quite severe. She had to visit the emergency room, and she is currently undergoing surgery to implant a rod in her back to support it. So, this injury truly changed the course of my life. She wasn't the only one, either, but I want to reiterate it

Eddie Abbott, the companion she traveled to the pit with, who fell before her, likewise reported back pain but no apparent serious harm. after that. Everyone is aware of this, but I still want to say it.

Back injuries last for a very long time, or at the very least, mild ones can always occasionally rear their ugly head. I recall having anything like a small bruise or something on my L4 a few years ago. Without hurting, I was unable to sit properly. Without my ass throbbing, I could not get upstairs. And that only felt like a minor bump on my back. And it did so for several months. Had to

and then experiences anything, such as a disc slip, or some sort of disk contusion. Additionally, some wounds never completely heal. Therefore, I have no doubt that this will have an impact on the rest of her life. Therefore, it really is a significant issue; it's just a terrible circumstance. Additionally, I don't believe this was a Twitch booth. As far as I can tell, this was a different booth from another company that was only present at Twitch Con, and it appears that they just lacked the knowledge necessary to accomplish the task in a way that complies with all applicable codes. There appears to be more foam in these pits than the legal minimum amount, therefore this

and then has like some kind of disk contusion or like slips a disc or something. And those injuries, they don't ever fully go away. So

this I have no doubt we'll have a long lasting effect on the rest of her life. So it really is like a pretty serious thing, just a really

unfortunate situation. And I don't think this was a twitch booth. As I understand this was a completely separate booth from another

organization that was just at Twitch Con, and it seems like they really just didn't know how to do this properly because this just

doesn't seem up to code at all. This cannot be the regulation amount of foam required in these pits because it looks like there's

there's only like two layers of foam cubes there. They just like sprinkled them in like breadcrumbs. And then at the bottom of it just

seems like it's a fucking slab of concrete, pure, unapologetic, unforgiving concrete at the bottom. It doesn't seem like there's any kind

of cushioned pad there, which is just wild to me. But what's even goofier is the zero IQ takes I've seen on Twitter about this blaming

Adriana ZEITCHIK saying it's her fault that she got injured.

She did it to herself. She should have known better than jumping into the foam pit like you. Absolute brain dead troglodyte. It's a foam

pit. The entire purpose is to cushion a fall. They're common at like trampoline parks, carnivals, like I mentioned in school for field

days and shit like that. I have done exactly what she's done. Cannon balling into foam pits with no injuries to show for it. I have

flipped into foam pits with no injuries to show for it. Even McDonalds, like their ball pits, are probably lighter to land on than this foam

Twitch Con pit, Like. Its entire aim is to act as a fall-absorbent surface. Therefore, a severe injury like this doesn't occur. They should allow you to jump inside them. The issue here is that there isn't a foam pit. It's a puddle of foam. And I don't believe such information was communicated to the participants in this activity who were competing here. It is not at all a foam pit that is three to four feet deep. When people are moving about in the foam pit, the foam cubes hardly reach their knees, as you can see by watching other footage from the event. Therefore, it's not all that deep to start. Thus, it is not even apit at Twitch Con. Like. The whole purpose is it is supposed to be there to cushion your fall. So something like this a catastrophic

injury doesn't happen. You are supposed to be able to jump into them. The problem here is it's not a foam pit. It's a foam puddle. And

I don't think that information was relayed to the competitors here that took part in this activity. It's not an actual like three feet, four feet

deep foam pit at all. You can tell by looking at other videos from the event, when people are walking around in the foam pit, the foam

cubes barely make it to their knees. So it's not very deep to begin with. So it's not even a deep foam pit.

Thus you shouldn't be jumping in it. Yes, but no one's going to know that just by looking at it, because we're all trained to see a foam

pit and expect it to be like an actual real foam pit where it is up to code and you can jump into it. But this one is not this is like some

bootleg shit that was just shoddily thrown together and is genuinely unsafe because there are multiple injuries that have occurred

here. And yet for some reason they kept it open even after the injuries. It's not her fault this happened. She expected it to be like an

actual deep foam pit, which it was not. And a lot of people have asked me why I didn't go to twitch Con. Well, it's cause they're trying

to kill you out there. It seems it's unsafe to be there. That's not the real reason. I just don't go to conventions or anything. And I'm

certainly not fucking flying to San Diego or wherever this is to to go to it. I'm afraid of flying in the first place. I'm not flying out there.

And especially to be around like a ton of people, which I don't even like doing in the first place. I'm not going. But now the cherry on

top is these dangerous, life threatening booths out here. Like, what's next door, I wonder? The catch an arrow out of mid-air booth or

something like, Good Lord

You know, it's just a really awful situation here and I'm sure Twitch Con is a lot of fun, but come on.

This can be avoided so easy. Simply use extra foam and be safer if you have it. I'll be the first to confess I'm not the world's most athletic guy, especially at twitch con when all the broadcasters are like gamers. I imagine that if I had been participating in that competition, I would have slid in there headfirst accidentally after losing my equilibrium. And based on how things were going, I definitely would have passed away. I sort of fell on the bottom of it and soon passed away. Just think about it as

You know, it's just I'm sure Twitch Con is a lot of fun and this is just a really unfortunate circumstance here, but come the fuck on.

This is so easily preventable If you just had more foam, just be safer with it. And especially twitch con where all the streamers are like

gamers, you know, like I'll be the first to admit I'm not the most athletic guy in the world. If I was competing in that, I probably would

have fallen headfirst, like diving in there by accident after losing my balance. And from the looks of things, I would have absolutely

just died. There just sort of hit my head on the bottom of it, died instantly. So just feel like it's kind of obvious to expect things like this.

Like, hmm, it's a foam pit. Some people like to jump into foam pits. Is this deep enough for that? Probably not. So let's put a pad at

the bottom at the very least. Or let's put more foam in there. Like just obvious solutions. I just don't know how this mistake could have

even happened in the first place. Now, a lot of people are saying that she should be suing for this. And, you know, I'm not a fucking

lawyer. I didn't pass the bar or anything. And I'm certainly not her agent giving her direction on what she should do with her life and

her decisions

However, I believe it is important to point out that everyone who entered the arena did so after signing a waiver. That being the case, I'm not sure if she could even file a lawsuit. I repeat, perhaps she could. I don't know anything about the law, but there were waivers that had to be signed before engaging in that. In any case, I just wanted to briefly discuss this because I find it to be a very terrible situation. According to everything I've observed, the event has been overwhelmingly wonderful for a lot of individuals. They've enjoyed themselves a lot and like

Stated, I have no doubt that it's a completely a laugh event and that is only a absolutely unlucky sales space this is been installation here that does not actually

seem all that safe. And again, I'm now not there, so I do not know if there may be absolutely no pad at the lowest of that foam pit. But regardless, it's

absolutely now not an amazing enough pad if this kind of injury can occur and this many injuries as nicely, due to the fact no longer most effective has there been an exceedingly severe one with Adrianna breaking her back in more than one spots, but there have just been a first rate amount of injuries in

general at that vicinity. So in reality something isn't always installation well if this many people have become hurt there. So, yeah, I simply wanted to

speak about it a little bit and that's about all. That's approximately it. Yeah

adventure gamesracingreal time strategyaction adventure
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.