Gamers logo

Retro Video Games

A step back in time.

By Terri RosallPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Retro Video Games
Photo by Mika Baumeister on Unsplash

Ah, the old world of video games is making a comeback. I just have to walk into my son's home-away oom and see them all. I think that he must have about 5 gaming systems in there.

I guess that is where all the money goes when he has it. Yes, he has a job and knows how to work the system for a new game. He just trades the one he doesn't need anymore. He does know how to use his money wisely.

Sometimes I just have to sit down and just play a retro atari.

I can't believe when I was a teenager Atari was the thing to have and the games that we played it was like video game wars with friends to see how and who will get the highest score before you got chased home or the phone rang when are you coming home for dinner.

It was just a simple joystick to make you happy. This simple game was what made you happy.

It was a special day when you got a new video for your birthday or Christmas. You would race over to your friend's house when they got a new game before you did. it gives you something to talk about on the bus on the way to school, talking on the phone.

Getting back to the retro Atari. If you want to go back in time and see how simple games were when you are young. I think the Atari was under 100.00 dollars now do you see the prices of the systems, games, and everything.

It cost you an arm and legs now.

What was your favorite game to play? Did you have a special one that you played that you had to buy a new one? I know that I had to replace one or two.

It was just thinking that it all started with that simple joystick. If you were lucky if you got all the controllers.

As video games got more advance you went to the next system. You would do anything to have the latest system just to keep ahead of your friends. It is great to walk down the memory line when you get to play a retro game. You can l lose track of time when you play those games.

Not to have a care in the world when you play them. If you are having a bad day. It is a great time to get lost in those video games. You just feel the stress gets released and your bad day goes away. It is great when you find yourself laughing at a move you made and how the retro video games worked back then.

My son and I like playing retro games. He can't believe that his mom and dad played video games when they were younger.

I think that he can't believe that we played video games.

The games that they produce now are much better and have come a long way. My son will never know what was like when you played games like that.

I still like the retro video games. If you want a time that like was the simple retro game is the way to go. They are making a big comeback.

Now you don't need all the joysticks that come with the retro video game because they come in one game now. You can go wrong with the price of a retro video system. I think k save more money when you get a retro video game. I think that some of the games that are newer you can play with a retro video game.

I will always love a retro video when I need to relax.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • AbigailTurnerabout a year ago

    Hm, seems nice to me. Anyway, I would like to find retro games for spending good time. I hope anybody will help me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.