Gamers logo

Quest Room: Party Hard

Stop grabbing my butt!

By Daniel RomeroPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
https://questroom.com/rooms/

Whats going on guys? It's Dannis here, and I pretty much forgot what happened because I Partied Hard at Quest Room. Wouldn’t you know my luck? Before the party even started, I went to the wrong address... Smooth, right?

Story:

The first thing you notice is that your head hurts and the light is blinding. Looking around, you see the remnants of the party the night before. You remember some of what happened, but most of it is a blur. Worst of all, the groom (or maybe bride) is gone, and the door is locked! Can you piece together last night's events, find your missing friend, and save the wedding? Or will you find out, first-hand, the risks of Partying too Hard!

Details:

This location offers three different rooms with three more at a separate location down the road. This place is a little bit more on the expensive side at 99$ for two people, but the more players you add, the cheaper it becomes per person. Trust me when I tell you it's worth it. They do not mix you with strangers, so you don't have to make any friends, you book this game out for you and your team. Party Hard is in the middle with 3/5 difficulty, so I sure hope you pick people who can handle their liquor, because man oh man is there going to be some head scratching, and a lot of funny WTF moments. “To the friends we will never forget, and the nights we'll never remember." CHEERS!

Visuals:

The story goes; you’re too hungover to remember the bachelor party the night before, so I expected it to look as a normal room with such amenities. When I first got in there, I wasn’t overwhelmed with “ooo, ahh” looking at everything. It looked like a regular party room, you know, TV, couch, stripper pole, the nine yards. The further into the game we went, the more I began to laugh and enjoy myself. You gotta remember, something went down in this room, so there’s bound to be some, well, explicit things. Did I mention I did this with my girlfriend? Just us two, and with us, of course, every ten seconds there’s a sex joke. For this room, I would give the visuals a ⅘ butt smacks, seeing that's how many it took to get the “oooooH” feeling.

Puzzles:

When it came down to solving these puzzles, they did it in a very creative way. I’m not one to like using one thing throughout an entire game, but it seemed appropriately funny. This room was all tech, so it was a lot of solving puzzles to trigger an event. It wasn’t so much solving one thing to get to the next, but solving a few things to do the bigger puzzle, then repeat. There was a nice mix between puzzles in the way that they were all too challenging. It went back and forth between a two minute puzzle to a seven minute puzzle, meaning it had one that shouldn’t take a lot of time to solve followed by a head scratcher. The puzzles have earned a 3.5/5 shots.

Overall:

I really appreciated this game, no it did not blow me out of the water, but it was very unique. It was the first real adult style game I had ever played. Yeah, there are scary games out there that are not recommended for a younger audience, but this game really wasn’t for anyone under 18. It was something very creative that kept me laughing. I got to see a party I have no memory of attending, mistakes were made. In the end we were able to find the groom and get out. Happy ending right?

adventure games
Like

About the Creator

Daniel Romero

Teaching you ways to make money online

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.