Gamers logo

Nividia's New Graphics Cards The Newest Leaks.

The 40 Series, The Ups And Downs And More Downs And Further Downs...

By GwynPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Leaked Images Of Zotac's 4090 Cards.

Now I am sure you are all still coming to terms with the assault on your wallet that was the 30 series and it's not so well received launch, but don't worry! I'm sure the 40 series will have a far more stable launch, right?

Honestly I nor anyone else who follows tech news can even begin to unravel the myriad of problems that seems to follow graphics card production, including but not limited to, chip shortages, silicon prices, shipping costs, tariffs, and of course bot scalping and resellers. The last of which Nvidia doesn't seem to care about.

If your wallet can handle these cards, which I'm almost sure will have mind numbing price tags (even more for the better variations of those models), I sure hope your case can cope. Bad news for the small form factor enthusiasts out there, those Zotac cards, which probably won't even be the biggest, are reportedly going to take up to 4 of your cases expansion slots! I don't even what to think about what EVGA is cooking up with their enormous cards.

Airflow be damned, I say! How am I going to play Minecraft without my 16384 cuda cores? I couldn't care less that the fans are pressed against my power supply shroud!

I mean there surely comes a point where even the most die hard pc builders can see that the sizes and 450 WATT TDP!! are 100% getting a little ridiculous, not to mention the amount of heat they are going to produce. And as much as we all love ryzen cpus, we all still seem to be a little nervous about getting a radeon gpu even if the 7000 cards support ray tracing, which none of us really use all that much anyway.

Oh? What's that? What about Intel? Yes, what about Intel? The ARC gpus seem cool and all, but I mean, does anyone care? When are they coming out again? Does anyone have one? I don't know any of these answers, like most of us the only brief piece of content I have seen on them is LinusTechTips talk about them in one of the 3 dozen videos they upload a week (JK, love you really), Unless these actually get into the hands of normal people I don't think we are going to be seeing them outside of the occasional notebook or low end "gaming" laptop any time soon.

So... What do WE do?

Well, Buy a gpu duh, BUT only if you really need one! If your sat at home reading this on a machine that has a gpu in it that starts with RTX 30 or RX 6 (not including the rx 6500 of course), then please do not bother buying any of the new ones. If you are in desperate need of an upgrade then wait until the 40 series launches and try and pick up a 30 series or 6000 series at a greatly reduced price. The last thing Nvidia needs is more money, especially after the cash grabs that were the 3050 and 1630 (did anyone actually buy them? or even have a good use case for them?)

All of the above is obviously rumour as of right now, but it seems pretty real and inline with the information we have been getting over the past few months. We will know soon enough on September 20th, when Nvidia plan to make their GeForce announcements (God Help Us).

Also not to throw shade at Zotac, especially since my pc has a Zotac card in it, but those 4090s kinda look like cars, right? like the overall design of the card gives me car vibes, maybe its just the end that looks like a bumper?

Anyway! if you liked my ramblings for whatever reason, feel free to comment? or like? or something, I'm not entirely sure on how this site works as of right now.

Stay tuned for more rambling on whatever topic is in my mind when I feel like writing.

new releases
Like

About the Creator

Gwyn

Join me in pointlessly rambling on here about anything and everything that I find mildly interesting.

Covering everything from tech and games to whatever I think of next.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.