Gamers logo

'NCAA Football 14': OU, Stillwater, and Georgia Tech to the SEC Dynasty Mode Build Season 1, Part 2—The Conferences

The Odd College Football World I've Made For Us

By Sean SPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

I'm going to kill two birds with one stone and list the teams in their Conference Outlook Order, so you can get the games predictions for how these Conferences are going to shake out at the same time.

ACC North

West Virginia

Virginia Tech

Boston College

Louisville

Pittsburgh

Syracuse (seems unfair considering they were the closest to beating Clemson last year. Hopefully it means the real ACC has more depth.)

Maryland (honestly forgot they were in the Big Ten IRL now.)

Virginia

ACC South

Clemson

Miami

Florida State

UCF

NC State

Duke

Wake Forest

North Carolina (seems the North Carolina Schools are lucky this Conference cares about basketball instead of canning them.)

American, but technically more like a little Southwest Conference as it's the Non Power 5 Texas Schools so let's call it... hmm.

Six Flags

Houston

North Texas

SMU

UT-San Antonio

Texas State

Rice

UTEP

Big 12

(I decided to let the survivors stay put and see how it shakes out this first year.)

TCU

Kansas State

Iowa State

Texas Tech

Baylor

Kansas (I guess Les Miles needs some time, LOL.)

Big Ten West

Wisconsin

Notre Dame (this flirtation with the ACC must stop, a Midwestern Cultural Icon should be in the Midwest's Iconic Conference.)

Northwestern

Iowa

Purdue

Nebraska (yet they're ranked #24 in the real life AP Poll.)

Minnesota

Illinois

Big Ten East

Ohio State

Penn State

Michigan State (anybody sick of States yet?)

Michigan

Kentucky

Indiana

Rutgers

Cincinnati (harsh on an 11-2 team last year that just beat UCLA again IRL. Anyways, the personal reason for wishing Cincy well and giving them Power 5 Status is that my dad is from HOF Catcher Johnny Bench's Caddo County #BigRedMachine #ItsToughBeingARedsFan.)

CUSA West

(With the CUSA as a whole I meant to try to bring some of the best non-Power 5 together without sacrificing Geography.)

Memphis

Arkansas State

Louisiana Tech

Mid Tenn State

Tulane

Tulsa

UAB

Southern Miss

CUSA East:

Florida Atlantic

USF

Marshall

Temple

Florida International

Western Kentucky

East Carolina

Georgia State

Independents

Texas (at least AI Texas scheduled all FBS Schools save now nonexistent Idaho. They have: New Mexico State, @ BYU, Ole Miss, Kansas State, @ Iowa State, Red River Rivalry, @ TCU, @ West Virginia, @ Baylor, NC State, Texas Tech, and Idaho.)

Army

Navy

BYU

New Mexico State

UConn

Idaho

MAC West

Northern Illinois

Western Michigan

Toledo

Miami (OH)

Eastern Michigan

Central Michigan

Ball State

MAC East

Ohio

Buffalo

UMass

Bowling Green

Akron

Old Dominion (might have to rethink this one, but I didn't want to add only UMass.)

Kent State

Mountain West Mountain: (Left the West Coast unchanged from 2013. I usually want to put Boise State & Hawai'i in the Pac-12 making a Pac-14, but their rosters this year according to the community are pretty terrible. Boise State's 2013 Preseason #22 Rank looks pretty bad according to the roster. 70 OVR, 68 OFF, 71 DEF.)

Boise State

Utah State

Wyoming

Air Force

Colorado State

New Mexico

Mountain West (West):

Fresno State

San Diego State

Nevada

UNLV

San Jose State

Hawai'i

Pac-12 North

Washington

Stanford

Oregon

Washington State

California

Oregon State

Pac-12 South

USC

Utah

Arizona

UCLA

Arizona State

Colorado

SEC West

Oklahoma

Mississippi State

LSU

Stillwater

Texas A&M

Missouri

Ole Miss

Arkansas

SEC East

Alabama

Georgia

Auburn

South Carolina

Florida

Georgia Tech

Tennessee

Vanderbilt

Sun Belt

Troy

Louisiana-Monroe

South Alabama

Louisiana-Lafayette (just now realizing I should've grouped Louisiana(s) Tech, Monroe, Lafayette, and Tulane into the same Conference perhaps. Anyways had to have a minimum allowed Conference to make the 16 Team CUSA.)

I guess the most surprising thought is that the game has Mississippi State over LSU as my best SEC West Challenger. I'm not sure I've ever really put much stock in these Conference Outlook Rankings the game makes, but doing it with the real teams in my Custom Conferences is interesting nonetheless. I love tweaking the Conferences in-game and never feel I get them quite right, so I'll consider changes in the off-season when we get there. Next time I'll post the Preseason All-American and All-SEC teams and the Preseason Heisman Outlook according to the game.

I'm debating whether to use the playbooks given to in-game Lincoln Riley: East Carolina and 3-3-5, or to use the Custom Playbooks I've made over the years with this game. I'll start practicing with my Sooners and see if I can make up my mind soon. My posting schedule or lack thereof is a sad matter of availability with me pulling a lot of overtime lately, and even if I wasn't, I'm on an 8-Day Work Cycle so I'm not in a position to say, "Hey I'm posting one Wednesdays" or anything like that sadly. But I'll try to get us to a Week 1 Article before I go back to work Labor Day Night. As always, thank you for your interest.

esports
Like

About the Creator

Sean S

Please also check out Red River Rivalry THE Podcast!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.