Gamers logo

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War Review

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War by a Noob

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Before I give my review of Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War and explain how to fix the freezing issue in Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War, I would like to ask you to please subscribe to my slowest growing channel on YouTube. You will not find a channel growing slower and I do play a variety of games.

Cons:

I want to start with the cons first. The only real issue is the bugs. The voice audio will not always be in synch with the characters as they speak. You will see a frame rate drop and the characters look like they are moving or talking in slow motion which will cause the audio and mouth movements to be out of synch. Hopefully this bug will be fixed.

Now let’s talk about the worst thing about this Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War and that is the freezing no matter what console you are playing on. Usually when a game freezes you can remove the game from your console, but I had an issue where my PS4 was completely locked up and it would not even turn off. I had to unplug the console which solved the issue. Please I am begging you, make sure you have all your game save data backed up on an USB, the Cloud or some other device. I cannot tell you how many times that has saved me and a few friends I got to do that. Please also not I do not recommend turning off your system if it is already shutting down or saving. Make sure your game data is saved first.

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War is buggy, and I hope they fix it. The final con, at least for me is the fact that you buy the disk version, but you still must download the campaigns. When you have slow internet like I do that means waiting hours after the hours you waited for the game to install and the updates to also install. I wanted to play the Zombie campaign but it is Co-Op so I cannot do it. Trust me I am a noob and that fact is not a problem for me though.

Pros:

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War has an excellent story. The voice acting is superb, and we get to see how hypocritical the communist was, even though that is not the intent of the game. Think about it, the communist rallied against imperialism but they di d does not have a problem invading nearby countries to impose their ideology and yet we still have people today that support such as ideology.

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War allows you to make choices and sometimes your think you are making the right choice but like sparing someone, but that choice comes back to bite you in the rear.

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War allows you to choose your character which I always find strange in first person shooters. You cannot see your character, but I still enjoy the idea.

Spoiler: Please note when you are chasing the guy at the very beginning and have the option to toss him, please don’t.

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War offers some exciting missions with great gun play. The lagging can be a drag as I mentioned above but does not ruin the game. I liked playing as a Soviet double agent and helping the guys get into a KGB headquarters. That is where my game froze but the game really shines in this and many other missions. Most of us know that the Soviets used mock American towns to practice their skills and attacks and you get to see this in this game.

I hope you enjoyed my review of Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War and please make sure to subscribe to my channel and you can visit the links in the about me section and description. My Twitter has merch from my Teespring store on sale. Make sure to read my other stories and game reviews.

first person shooter
1

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.