Gamers logo

AC: New Horizons-First day on Destiny

Just a recap of the events on the first day of my AC: New Horizons

By Georgia Pressley`s musicPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

First, I just got say that there may be some spoiler in this blog, so if you haven't got the game or don't want to know what happens in the game then please don't read beyond this point.

Just a note before we start, I just got Animal Crossing: New Horizons and have been playing for a few days. I havent played Animal crossing in a long while, it was fun to learn all the new features that the new games have to offer. I have not played the game since City folk/Lets go to the city.

I want to begin by explaining the images to the side of the start screen, now I managed to find a way to import images into AC. Now they are images of my cat and of course my dog Ozzie. There are also some of the other patterns that come with the game. I thought that adding a border to the plaza but Im not sure about it so I may just leave it plain around the border.I'm not sure what I'm going to end up in the plaza but I want it to be where the islanders can hang out and chill.

Next onto my neighbour who seems so chill, I wasn't sure what the personalities of my islanders where going to be so I was a little anxious. However, after talking to them, they seem so nice. Especially pashmina who I love. Even though I know this is a virtual game I feel that my investment in the game is even more when the characters are nice to me or they are even chilled out personalities it drags me into the game even more. I feel like Animal Crossing has always been able to do that for me.

Mac

So my first impression of Mac was that he seemed so cool to talk to and wanted to go with the flow. That gives such a reassuring feeling to me that he would help me in the future would I need it. Plus his ears remind me of my dog's ears. Think he looks based on like a pug or something similar I'm really not sure.

Pashmina

I don't want to play favourites but Pashmina, I love her. Again like Mac, I love her design that sweater/jumper is nice, it has just like a colourful vibe to it.She looks like a goat but with more colourful blue horns. I have noticed that again like Mac her personality is so chilled. If I should need her help with building up the island she would be there.

Both of my neighbours are so nice and chill.

This has really made me love Animal crossing again! I wasn’t sure what I was going to be like when I first got the game but I have become obsessed. And thats just from meeting the neighbours.

Tents

I was talking with the neighbours and if you talk to them then they may ask you to place there tent for them. So with mac I decided to help him and I placed his house not far from the shore. I feel like he would like it there, for Pashmina I feel like she would be able to pick her own place. She can be trusted.

Bonfire

So with all our tents set up ready for when we got to bed, we gather some resources to go and start a bonfire. This a really nice detail that we get to be brought together and the work of gather resources like wood and the native fruit on your island seem worth it.This is also the point where you get to name your island, I always have trouble trying to name my island. I did have a few ideas,Ozzieville,Ozzie Isle or G land. But I finally thought of Destiny, I thought about it,it was destiny I was able to get this game and afford it.This is how I felt. I brought the game due to the current situation, as I struggle with anxiety. And it has helped.

Wasps

While gathering resources can be more dangerous, but when I got chased by the wasps: it brought back memories. I had Animal Crossing on ds and Wii and I spent hours harvesting wood and other resources but when those wasps came out I panicked. The amount of panic you feel when you see the swarm coming, I just run. The amount of times that I got stung by the wasps was insane. I think if they took this out the game it wouldn’t be Ac, however it does make you to be more prepared when shaking trees.

The first episode:https://youtu.be/fnwJs61VBuI

nintendo
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.