FYI logo

The story of God's prophet Jesus, peace be upon him

The birth of the Prophet of God, Jesus, peace be upon him

By Rabah Silami Published 12 months ago 6 min read
Like

Maryam (Mary) was an honest and faithful lady from the genealogy of Prophet David (Dawud), harmony arrive. She grew up under the consideration of Prophet Zakariya (Zechariah), harmony arrive, in the sanctuary in Jerusalem.

At some point, the heavenly messenger Jibril (Gabriel) showed up before Maryam as a man. This experience is referenced in Surah Al-Imran (3:42-43):

  • ( And ˹remember˺ when the angels said, “O Mary! Surely Allah has selected you, purified you, and chosen you over all women of the world.)
  • (O Mary! Be devout to your Lord, prostrate yourself ˹in prayer˺ and bow along with those who bow down.”)

"View! The holy messengers said: 'O Mary! Allah has picked you and refined you, picked you over the ladies, everything being equal. O Mary! Submit yourself with compliance to your Master, prostrate yourself, and kneel with the people who kneel.'"

Jibril passed on to Maryam the happy greetings that Allah had picked her for a unique reason - to bring forth a child named Jesus, who might be a noble prophet. Maryam communicated her shock and asked how she could have a kid when no man had contacted her. The heavenly messenger Jibril consoled her with the accompanying words from Surah Al-Imran (3:47):

  • ( Mary wondered, “My Lord! How can I have a child when no man has ever touched me?” An angel replied, “So will it be. Allah creates what He wills. When He decrees a matter, He simply tells it, ‘Be!’ And it is! )

""She said, 'My Master! How might I have a child when no man has contacted me?' He said as much, 'it will be), for Allah makes what He wills. At the point when He proclaims a matter, He just shares with it, "Be," and it is.'"

Maryam, confiding in the power and astuteness of Allah, modestly acknowledged this heavenly pronouncement. In Surah Maryam (19:20-21), Maryam is portrayed as looking for shelter from individuals in a remote spot and being helped by Allah's arrangement:

  • ( He responded, “I am only a messenger from your Lord, ˹sent˺ to bless you with a pure son.”)
  • ( She wondered, “How can I have a son when no man has ever touched me, nor am I unchaste?”)
  • ( He replied, “So will it be! Your Lord says, ‘It is easy for Me. And so will We make him a sign for humanity and a mercy from Us.’ It is a matter ˹already˺ decreed.”)

She said, 'For sure, I look for shelter in the Most Lenient from you, [so leave me], in the event that you ought to dread of Allah.' She considered him and pulled out with him to a remote spot. Furthermore, the torments of labor drove her to the storage compartment of a palm tree. She said, 'Goodness, I wish I had kicked the bucket before this and was in obscurity, neglected.'"

As Maryam brought forth Jesus, harmony arrive, Allah gave her food and solace. Surah Maryam (19:22-26) portrays the marvelous occasion:



  • ( So she conceived him and withdrew with him to a remote place.)
  • ( Then the pains of labour drove her to the trunk of a palm tree. She cried, “Alas! I wish I had died before this, and was a thing long forgotten!”)
  • ( So a voice1 reassured her from below her, “Do not grieve! Your Lord has provided a stream at your feet. )
  • ( And shake the trunk of this palm tree towards you, it will drop fresh, ripe dates upon you. 
  • ( So eat and drink, and put your heart at ease. But if you see any of the people, say, ‘I have vowed silence1 to the Most Compassionate, so I am not talking to anyone today.’” )

"Be that as it may, he [Jesus] called her from underneath her, 'Don't lament; your Ruler has given underneath you a stream. Furthermore, shake toward you the storage compartment of the palm tree; it will drop upon you ready, new dates. So eat and drink and be satisfied. Also, assuming you see from among mankind anybody, say, "To be sure, I have promised to the Most Lenient abstention, so I won't talk today to [any] man."'"

Maryam got back to her kin conveying the child Jesus in her arms. Individuals were shocked to see her with a youngster, however she highlighted Jesus, who, by the desire of Allah, talked in his earliest stages, guarding his mom's honor and affirming his prophethood. Surah Maryam (19:27-33) relates this marvelous discussion:



  • ( Then she returned to her people, carrying him. They said ˹in shock˺, “O Mary! You have certainly done a horrible thing!) 
  • ( O sister of Aaron!1 Your father was not an indecent man, nor was your mother unchaste.”) 
  • ( So she pointed to the baby. They exclaimed, “How can we talk to someone who is an infant in the cradle?”)
  • ( ˹Jesus˺ declared, “I am truly a servant of Allah. He has destined me to be given the Scripture and to be a prophet. )
  • ( He has made me a blessing wherever I go, and bid me to establish prayer and give alms-tax as long as I live, )
  • ( and to be kind to my mother. He has not made me arrogant or defiant.) 
  • ( Peace be upon me the day I was born, the day I die, and the day I will be raised back to life!” )

"Yet, she highlighted him. They said, 'How might we address one who is in the support a youngster?' [Jesus] said, 'To be sure, I'm the worker of Allah. He has given me the Sacred text and made me a prophet. What's more, He has made me favored any place I am and has urged upon me petition and zakah as long as I stay alive. What's more, [made me] loyal to my mom, and He has not made me a pitiable dictator. What's more, harmony is on me the day I was conceived and the day I will bite the dust and the day I'm raised alive.'"

After Maryam brought forth Jesus (Isa), harmony arrive, individuals were flabbergasted and scrutinized her purity. Notwithstanding, Jesus, by the consent of Allah, talked smoothly as a baby, guarding his mom's honor and affirming his prophethood.

In Surah Al-Ma'idah (5:110), Jesus speaks about his miraculous birth and his mission as a prophet:

  • ( And ˹on Judgment Day˺ Allah will say, “O Jesus, son of Mary! Remember My favour upon you and your mother: how I supported you with the holy spirit1 so you spoke to people in ˹your˺ infancy and adulthood. How I taught you writing, wisdom, the Torah, and the Gospel. How you moulded a bird from clay—by My Will—and breathed into it and it became a ˹real˺ bird—by My Will. How you healed the blind and the lepers—by My Will. How you brought the dead to life—by My Will. How I prevented the Children of Israel from harming you when you came to them with clear proofs and the disbelievers among them said, “This is nothing but pure magic.”)

"[Jesus] said, 'I'm a worker of Allah. He has given me the Sacred text and made me a prophet.'"

Jesus was given the sacred text known as the Injeel (Gospel) by Allah. He was likewise allowed the capacity to perform marvels by the desire of Allah, like recuperating the debilitated, giving sight to the visually impaired, and in any event, resurrecting the dead. These marvels filled in as indications of his prophethood and were a method for calling individuals to the love of Allah alone.

Maryam's story and the introduction of Jesus hold huge otherworldly examples in Islam. Maryam's unflinching confidence and her total accommodation to the desire of Allah act as a motivation for devotees. Regardless of confronting cultural difficulties and questions, she shown resolute confidence in Allah's arrangement.

The introduction of Jesus without a human dad is viewed as a significant marvel in Islamic conviction, underlining the power and capacity of Allah to make as He wills. It fills in as a sign of Allah's limitless insight and capacity to achieve unprecedented occasions.

Moreover, the tale of Jesus in Islam underlines his job as a prophet and courier of Allah, teaching monotheism and calling individuals to revere Allah alone. Muslims put stock in the prophethood of Jesus, remembering him as one of the respected couriers sent by Allah to direct mankind.

In general, the account of Mary's pregnancy with Jesus (Isa) in Islam conveys profound otherworldly importance, featuring the honest ideas, accommodation to Allah's will, and the force of wonders. A story motivates devotees to confide in Allah's arrangements and to take a stab at nobility and commitment in their own lives.

HistoricalScienceHumanity
Like

About the Creator

Rabah Silami

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.